08/23 Abbott AMPS 97 holding dose for now +2@92 +4@92 +6@88 +8@79 PMPS 124 +2@79

AbbottTheCat

Member Since 2022
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...-running-average-pmps-99.267438/#post-2992106

AMPS 97
Shot same dose 2u

@Bandit's Mom
@Wendy&Neko

well I got a number in the 70s last night so I’m thinking hold the dose for now.

also in case it might help:
I’ve made an addition to the ss. I have averaged out the numbers for last week at 2.25, and the week before that at 2.5, AND started a running average on the current dose of 2. You can see that in the remarks section in red.

—you can see the running average is trending higher by about 5 pts. Maybe this means I should go back to 2.25, but I did get a 70s number last cycle…
 
I’d stick with 2.0.
Hey Elise! Thanks for chiming in.
His numbers are trending higher- 85.7 vs 90.2 running average.
could you tell me your reasoning behind that?
I’m open to any advice as always, just trying to understand this whole reduction thing a bit better.
 
It’s not the average but rather the nadirs. He’s in mostly green. You can increase if you want to to lower the nadirs. There’s room to do that.
 
Would you suggest testing at different times than I’m testing now? I’m thinking +4 is his nadir but he does have a tendency to clear mini bounces late in a cycle…

8/19 AM makes me wonder. I got a late cycle test and it looks like nadir was much later than +4
 
He’s likely lower at night as your last test is at +4. That’s another reason why I thought you could hold. Maybe set an alarm at night later at night to see.
 
Back
Top