08/23-Dolly-AMPS 167 -119@2.75 -70@4.5 -66@5.75 -90@+7.25 -PMPS 198 -198@2.5 -103@4 -85@5

Hi Adrienne, Just checking in. Hope Dolly slides down safely and that she's feeling good and eating better today. :bighug:
Hi Jessica. Thanks for checking in. Dolly is back to eating well. I hope Callie slides down this morning, nice numbers last night although a scary PMPS. Good job giving her a partial shot. Wishing you both a happy Monday. Surf safely Callie :cool:
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Good morning Diane. How are you? How is Ashley doing this morning? Was she terribly disappointed about not seeing Grandpa? Can you go visit him soon? How is Tyler? Still being a stinker and waking you? How long do I have to withhold kisses that he isn’t even missing :p? The birthday celebrations for my daughter were wonderful. We took her and her boyfriend out to dinner Saturday, our first venture to a restaurant in at least 3 years. Brunch at our granddaughters was perfect. We got to spend time with both our great grandsons. Have a wonderful day. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Good morning Diane. How are you? How is Ashley doing this morning? Was she terribly disappointed about not seeing Grandpa? Can you go visit him soon? How is Tyler? Still being a stinker and waking you? How long do I have to withhold kisses that he isn’t even missing :p? The birthday celebrations for my daughter were wonderful. We took her and her boyfriend out to dinner Saturday, our first venture to a restaurant in at least 3 years. Brunch at our granddaughters was perfect. We got to spend time with both our great grandsons. Have a wonderful day. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
That sounds really wonderful!
 
I hope Dolly will give you some green today. I'm glad she's back to eating! Hugs Adrienne! Keep us posted on how Dolly is doing.
Thanks Suzanne. I’m missing those greens. My crazy reaction to these high blues would be more appropriate to her getting yellows. They scare me. I don’t understand what’s going on with her. I was taking her tight regulation for granted and now it’s changed. Thanks for always checking on us. Hope you have a great day. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Thanks Suzanne. I’m missing those greens. My crazy reaction to these high blues would be more appropriate to her getting yellows. They scare me. I don’t understand what’s going on with her. I was taking her tight regulation for granted and now it’s changed. Thanks for always checking on us. Hope you have a great day. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
I don't think I would like those blues either after getting used to greens (which are addicting!) Also you are left wondering what has changed and why you are seeing the changing numbers. So Dolly has been out of remission for a year? Do you know what knocked her out of remission? The infection (like ears? sinusitis? pseudomanas?) any steroids? How long did you have her in remission?
 
I don't think I would like those blues either after getting used to greens (which are addicting!) Also you are left wondering what has changed and why you are seeing the changing numbers. So Dolly has been out of remission for a year? Do you know what knocked her out of remission? The infection (like ears? sinusitis? pseudomanas?) any steroids? How long did you have her in remission?
7 months in remission. Caught it in a week. Green to low blue to high yellow. Put on insulin a week later. Her numbers have been great all of this year. TR started in November 2020 and by December she was in all blues and greens. She’s had chronic Sinusitis for years, started as allergies. I don’t know what caused the end of remission, no changes. Her numbers now are seen as wonderful by many, just not me. Any vet she has seen says she’s fine and should be off insulin :facepalm:. Trying to find if not another all cat vet at least one that treats a good amount of cat conditions. Also, no curbside :stop:.
 
7 months in remission. Caught it in a week. Green to low blue to high yellow. Put on insulin a week later. Her numbers have been great all of this year. TR started in November 2020 and by December she was in all blues and greens. She’s had chronic Sinusitis for years, started as allergies. I don’t know what caused the end of remission, no changes. Her numbers now are seen as wonderful by many, just not me. Any vet she has seen says she’s fine and should be off insulin :facepalm:. Trying to find if not another all cat vet at least one that treats a good amount of cat conditions. Also, no curbside :stop:.
I am with you on no curbside! You just don’t get the same care and can’t advocate for your cat with curbside…. Can’t get your questions answered very well either.
 
You need to be kinder to yourself, Adrienne. You are the most awesome FD cat mom! You are also human and need sleep and interaction with other people and a life in general. Be good to you! Nobody needs to tell you to be good to Dolly because you naturally already are.
 
I am SO happy that you got such good family time in this past weekend, Adrienne! One of the things I have been happy about going to work is that I get to see other people and have something other than RUBY-DOO to think about all the time. Wish you could make those blues go away but Dolly drops so low midcycle!
 
I am SO happy that you got such good family time in this past weekend, Adrienne! One of the things I have been happy about going to work is that I get to see other people and have something other than RUBY-DOO to think about all the time. Wish you could make those blues go away but Dolly drops so low midcycle!
It was so nice Katherine. So tired of isolation:banghead::banghead: All dressed up in a fancy restaurant with great company and old but beautiful music in the background era 40’s - 60’s. What a treat. Sunday, family, time with our great grandsons.:joyful::joyful::joyful: It’s been years since we’ve all been together due to health issues and Covid. :facepalm: About all that :D.
 
Back
Top