08/27 Cooper AMPS 251 +2 282 +7 234 +8 215 PMPS +465 +2 336 +4 266 +5 248

Gabrielle17

Member Since 2023
Good morning!

Lower and lower pre-shots!

Should I increase to 5U tonight? I have a theory, and I could be completely wrong. Is it possible that the insulin is lasting longer for Cooper now and we are possibly getting blues later in the cycle that I'm missing? It seems to go up at +4, but is it possible it's then going back down a little later before going back up again? (How many times can you say "possible"? Lol)

I was sick again yesterday and sadly slept most of the day, thought I'd gotten more tests in than I actually did. :(

Yesterday's thread:
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...-284-9-273-pmps-300-2-265-4-254-5-247.280861/
 
Last edited:
getting blues later in the cycle that I'm missing? It seems to go up at +4, but is it possible it's then going back down a little later before going back up again
Short answer yes, lol, maybe throw in some tests around +7 to try and figure it out.

I have seen cats nadir late with lantus, going up at + 4 from ps and then having their usual nadir around +7/+8. So your theory is not that crazy.
Though in fairness it's probable that he is just staying flat yellows all cycle, I would take him up to 5u tonight.

Don't know if you are aware, once above 5u dose increases are usually done in 0.5increments, just forewarning you should he need to go up after 6 cycles on the 5u.
 
Though in fairness it's probable that he is just staying flat yellows all cycle, I would take him up to 5u tonight.

Okay, I will do that. I am thinking yellows most likely too lol.

Don't know if you are aware, once above 5u dose increases are usually done in 0.5increments, just forewarning you should he need to go up after 6 cycles on the 5u.

I didn't realize that, so thank you for the information! :)
 
I hope you are feeling better soon Gabrielle.

Thank you! I hope so too, because I need the energy for Cooper. :p We can't both be sick, hah!

Did you change your avatar photo?

Yes, I did! Sorry, probably shouldn't have for consistency—I didn't think about that at the time. I wanted a picture of Cooper back when he was healthy as a good luck charm. I was feeling superstitious LOL.
 
Yes, I did! Sorry, probably shouldn't have for consistency—I didn't think about that at the time. I wanted a picture of Cooper back when he was healthy as a good luck charm. I was feeling superstitious LOL.
It’s absolutely fine to change it…I just looked at it and thought…that isn’t the Cooper I have seen before. He is so cute.
 
Back
Top