09/15 Kirby dose increase ? +10 -228

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Chrissyt7183, Sep 16, 2020.

  1. Chrissyt7183

    Chrissyt7183 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2020
  2. Chrissyt7183

    Chrissyt7183 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2020
  3. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Hi. Thanks for the new condo. Start one each day. It’s fine that you upped the dose since you had dropped from 2 units due to the food change and new to testing. Now hold the dose for a week unless Kirby drops under 90.
     
    Critter Mom likes this.
  4. Chrissyt7183

    Chrissyt7183 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2020
    Ok I will hold. If I have questions or concerns I’ll ask. Also maybe silly question does Neosporin petroleum base effect bg readings? Does it alter readings ? If I put a touch on Kirbys ear ? Or is it better to get neosporin lotion ?
     
  5. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    You want the Neosporin ointment with pain relief. It won’t raise the bg. Not a silly question at all. The only silly questions are the ones you don’t ask.
     
    Critter Mom likes this.
  6. Chrissyt7183

    Chrissyt7183 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2020
    So it won’t alter bg readings? Do you recommend the petroleum base or cream ?Ok I’m going to be home from work today and tomorrow. I’m going to take a couple tests throughout the day.
     
  7. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    The ointment is the one and not the petroleum. It should say ointment with pain relief. Not cream. Petroleum is ok too but the ointment had pain relief.
     
  8. Chrissyt7183

    Chrissyt7183 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2020
    Kirby has diarrhea and vomited.
     
  9. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Did you give him a new food?
     
  10. Chrissyt7183

    Chrissyt7183 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2020
    No. He just ate a lot and fast today. I feel I give him extra when I’m home. He did have diarrhea day before yesterday.
     
  11. Chrissyt7183

    Chrissyt7183 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2020
    I guess being on Fancy feast is still quite new. He’s begging for more food now. I think he needs a break and a bg check.
     
  12. Chrissyt7183

    Chrissyt7183 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2020
    He’s pacing and seems uncomfortable
     
  13. Chrissyt7183

    Chrissyt7183 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2020
    He seems better. Pmps is 276. ? Seems high ? I think I can give him full dose
     
  14. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Yes, I would as long as he will eat.
     
  15. Chrissyt7183

    Chrissyt7183 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2020
    He did eat. Thank you
     
    Critter Mom and tiffmaxee like this.
  16. Chrissyt7183

    Chrissyt7183 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2020
    He’s always begging for food since I lifted that dry food. It feels impossible
     
  17. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    What’s impossible? Tell me more.
     
  18. Chrissyt7183

    Chrissyt7183 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2020
    Just by eliminating dry food and serving wet food only. He seems to always beg for more wet food. And I question myself if I gave him enough or too much. The transition is hard.
     
  19. Chrissyt7183

    Chrissyt7183 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2020
    I’m ok he just gave me a run for it today.
     
    Critter Mom likes this.
  20. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    How’s his weight? Underweight? Overweight? Or at ideal weight? Do you have a digital baby scale to weigh him?
     
  21. Chrissyt7183

    Chrissyt7183 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2020
    He’s ideal weight.
     
    Critter Mom likes this.
  22. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    That’s good. I’m glad he likes the canned food.
     
  23. Chrissyt7183

    Chrissyt7183 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2020
    Any tips on feeding him or how much I should feed ? This starving act of his bothers me. He’s about 12 pounds.
     
  24. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Critter Mom likes this.

Share This Page