09/20 Tansi AMPS 104, +4 4.6 (+3 threw up) +5 99, +11 102, PMPS104, +2.5 101,

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Cindy loves Tansi, Sep 20, 2021.

  1. Cindy loves Tansi

    Cindy loves Tansi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2021
  2. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    I just realized that I hadn't responded to your previous post. His numbers are steady and even within normal range of a pet meter.

    I know this seems like a weird ask, but we are so used to looking at numbers based on a human meter. Do you think you could switch to one? That is, not wait for the pet meter strips to be exhausted? Use the pet meter as a back-up? Our dosing protocols are written for human meters and I think a lot those blues and higher greens would read lower with a human meter.
     
  3. Cindy loves Tansi

    Cindy loves Tansi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2021
    Yes ok
    I will do that. Good to have back up.
    I will try to get to that today.
    Someone, maybe you? recommended Bravo since we can't get Relion in Canada. I can't find it on Amazon either. Is there somewhere else that would ship to Canada.
    I may just go to the drugstore across the street, they have accutest and some others.

    Will I need to adjust the SS?
    Yikes I hope not lol

    Thanks Bhooma
    I appreciate you
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  4. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Thanks, Cindy! :)

    That would have been me. You can order it online here:
    https://diabetesexpress.ca/products/bravo-meter?_pos=1&_sid=3951027f0&_ss=r

    There will be a small formatting change to be made to the SS, but I can help with you that once the human meter comes and you start using it.
     
  5. Cindy loves Tansi

    Cindy loves Tansi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2021
    Great, thank you
    That was easy!
    Will arrive in a few days
    A lot cheaper
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.

Share This Page