09/26-Dolly-AMPS 129 -90@2 -67@3.75 -90@5 -131@8 -PMPS 145 -82@2.5 -81@4

Our Dolly Girl (GA)

Very Active Member
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...-107-98-2-76-3-5-92-4-75.253440/#post-2858108



Sending healing prayers to all the kitty cats and their caretakers that are not feeling their best
:bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:

Dolly's eating patterns have changed and she does not seem to be eating as much as she was. She doesn't eat anything during the night although this was always hit and miss. I've never been able to measure what she eats, she is a grazer and never finishes what's in her dish, I always need to refresh it with new food, toss a lot. I've always known if she was eating well or not.
 
Last edited:
upload_2021-9-26_8-55-33.jpeg

Dolly and Funny Face just one month before we had to say goodbye and Funny Face crossed the Rainbow :rb_icon:Bridge. She is so deeply missed. Funny Face had the cutest kinked tail.
 

Attachments

  • upload_2021-9-26_8-55-33.jpeg
    upload_2021-9-26_8-55-33.jpeg
    129.5 KB · Views: 165
Love the photo! Funny Face looks a bit like she had some Calico or Tortie in her. So pretty.

The appetites of my kitties tend to go up and down. Older kitties, especially if they're not very active, don't need to eat as much (I think this is the same with hoomans! :p). :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...-107-98-2-76-3-5-92-4-75.253440/#post-2858108



Sending healing prayers to all the kitty cats and their caretakers that are not feeling their best
:bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:

Dolly's eating patterns have changed and she does not seem to be eating as much as she was. She doesn't eat anything during the night although this was always hit and miss. I've never been able to measure what she eats, she is a grazer and never finishes what's in her dish, I always need to refresh it with new food, toss a lot. I've always known if she was eating well or not.
I guess Dolly is bouncing :rolleyes: not really sure. She’s not eating well although she ate a decent amount of her breakfast. I gave her a buffet a short while ago and don’t even see a lick :p from any dish. Oh well, more food to toss. Everyone have a wonderful, healthy cat, healthy people, Sunday :):cat:
 
Love the photo! Funny Face looks a bit like she had some Calico or Tortie in her. So pretty.

The appetites of my kitties tend to go up and down. Older kitties, especially if they're not very active, don't need to eat as much (I think this is the same with hoomans! :p). :bighug::bighug::bighug:
She was a beautiful torti. I love to share her photos. Thanks Katherine for the appetite info. Funny Face was so smart and thoughtful ( her mind) intense kitty. Dolly and Funny Face tolerated each other. Funny Face intimidated poor Dolly for years. We got Dolly to help Funny Face get past her grief and depression from losing her best friend Pretty Girl. Rob adored her and the feelings were mutual.
upload_2021-9-26_12-59-6.jpeg
 

Attachments

  • upload_2021-9-26_12-59-6.jpeg
    upload_2021-9-26_12-59-6.jpeg
    39.2 KB · Views: 175
Last edited:
She was a beautiful torti. I love to share her photos. Thanks Katherine for the appetite info. Funny Face was so smart and thoughtful ( her mind) intense kitty. Dolly and Funny Face tolerated each other. Funny Face intimidated poor Dolly for years. We got Dolly to help Funny Face get past her grief and depression from losing her best friend Pretty Girl. Rob adored her and the feelings were mutual.
View attachment 62691
Funny Face had many of the symptoms Ruby has. She had IBD and probably lymphoma. We knew so little back then. She was diabetic on insulin, tested once a week at the vet :nailbiting: on steroids for the IBD, on meds for Hyperthyroidism, high blood pressure meds. It’s scary, crazy how little we knew and understood about cat diseases. Who knows, she probably had pancreatitis but definitely not CKD. We had so many tests done, ultrasound, constant bloodwork and urinalysis, X-rays. I thank God every day we found FDMB to save Dolly from so many potential disasters. :cat::cat:
 
I guess Dolly is bouncing :rolleyes: not really sure. She’s not eating well although she ate a decent amount of her breakfast. I gave her a buffet a short while ago and don’t even see a lick :p from any dish. Oh well, more food to toss. Everyone have a wonderful, healthy cat, healthy people, Sunday :):cat:
I know your frustration with the not eating. I hope we both can help our kitties with this. Susie is very, very hungry right now and I am an hour away from feeding her at PMPS - based on TR. I'm not sure I want to make her wait as I have been dealing with her lack of appetite for almost two weeks. I have been waiting for her to be hungry for a long time. I think I just might have to break another TR rule and feed my girl now. May the TR Gods forgive me for making what I think is the best decision for my cat.
 
I know your frustration with the not eating. I hope we both can help our kitties with this. Susie is very, very hungry right now and I am an hour away from feeding her at PMPS - based on TR. I'm not sure I want to make her wait as I have been dealing with her lack of appetite for almost two weeks. I have been waiting for her to be hungry for a long time. I think I just might have to break another TR rule and feed my girl now. May the TR Gods forgive me for making what I think is the best decision for my cat.
If you cat isn’t food sensitive I don’t believe the 2 hour fast is required. I don’t remember who or when I was told this but it was recent. I fed Dolly just recently within the two hours for the same reason you are. She was not eating well and when she was looking for food, I fed her. I would have to go back and read the protocol for the 100th time to see how this is worded. I retain very little these days. The point is you don’t want her numbers affected by feeding her. Dolly is pretty stable with lc.
 
If you cat isn’t food sensitive I don’t believe the 2 hour fast is required. I don’t remember who or when I was told this but it was recent. I fed Dolly just recently within the two hours for the same reason you are. She was not eating well and when she was looking for food, I fed her. I would have to go back and read the protocol for the 100th time to see how this is worded. I retain very little these days. The point is you don’t want her numbers affected by feeding her. Dolly is pretty stable with lc.
I could not find where it is mentioned in TR or anywhere for that matter. I did not read everything but I did read TR. I hope she ate something. I’ll check your page.
 
If you cat isn’t food sensitive I don’t believe the 2 hour fast is required. I don’t remember who or when I was told this but it was recent. I fed Dolly just recently within the two hours for the same reason you are. She was not eating well and when she was looking for food, I fed her. I would have to go back and read the protocol for the 100th time to see how this is worded. I retain very little these days. The point is you don’t want her numbers affected by feeding her. Dolly is pretty stable with lc.
The two hour fast thing is for those relatively new to FD who don't know how well their cats respond to food. I will feed Ruby right before her shot time these days if she is crying for food because I know her numbers will not budge because of it. It's also very rare (though more common since pred) that I will get a low preshot number so I'm rarely ever concerned that the number is food influenced.
 
View attachment 62683
Dolly and Funny Face just one month before we had to say goodbye and Funny Face crossed the Rainbow :rb_icon:Bridge. She is so deeply missed. Funny Face had the cutest kinked tail.
Funny Face was beautiful. You mentioned her kinked tail. We had foster kittens last year that had kinked tails. Some only had a little bit of a kink and some had a lot of kink. Minnie had quite a kinked tail and Morwenna had a kinked tail that sort of curled around. One of the boy cats, Mouse, had a little bit of a wave to his tail structure. I loved those kittens. Fortunately, they are all loved now in their homes.
 
Funny Face was beautiful. You mentioned her kinked tail. We had foster kittens last year that had kinked tails. Some only had a little bit of a kink and some had a lot of kink. Minnie had quite a kinked tail and Morwenna had a kinked tail that sort of curled around. One of the boy cats, Mouse, had a little bit of a wave to his tail structure. I loved those kittens. Fortunately, they are all loved now in their homes.
Funny Face’s was like a “C” kink and they had to shave the base of her tail to get her blood pressure. It’s funny when they wag that type of tail :p
 
Back
Top