09/26 Hexie AMPS 149, stall 136 & 155, 394 +6.5

Charia & Hexie

Member Since 2023
Morning. Hexie’s AMPS was 149 I didn’t give food (besides freeze dried treat for test) I stalled a half hour and she’s a bit lower at 136. I will be home almost all day so can watch her. With her numbers today and previous should I be able to feed and give insulin and/or keep testing.
 
Thank you. I tested again just before reading your post. She’s up to 155. So I fed her and gave her shot. I feed her 3 times a day if I’m home all day. She is a grazer and has never eaten the entire amounts I give her a once. For instance she ate about 1/3 of her morning amount when I gave it to her. And typically she goes back about once an hour.

I thought I read under 150 until you get more numbers. I wasn’t 100% confident since she’s hasn’t been on Lantus long.

Also thank you for posting my previous link. I forgot in the rush to get my post up.
 
I thought I read under 150 until you get more numbers. I wasn’t 100% confident since she’s hasn’t been on Lantus long.
The idea is to start shooting lower and lower preshots till you are comfortable shooting anything over 90. Days like today when you can monitor, provide you a good opportunity to see how she behaves when you shoot low. With the data you collect, you can shoot low more confidently and comfortably. The last couple of times you shot blue, she headed up after - some cats nadir at the end of the cycle - especially in bounce clearing cycles.
 
Back
Top