09/27-Dolly-AMPS 141 -81@2.75 -73@4 -85@6 -PMPS 119 -108@2.75 -86@4

Small batch makes freeze dried treats good for cats and dogs but I don’t know the carbs. It’s single ingredient but hears so I dint think it would be good to leave out a lot of it.
 
Last edited:
Try Chewy.com - this link: https://www.chewy.com/s?query=freeze-dried+food&rh=c:325

Dr. Elsey's, Young Again

Treats from Amazon: Life Essentials Freeze Dried Chicken and Salmon

Also put into Amazon search: freeze dried cat foods - there are a lot of them; check the ingredients and the nutrition information so you can order the one with the lowest carbs.

I use Orejin cat treats and the Life Essentials

Hope you get some rest!
 
Try Chewy.com - this link: https://www.chewy.com/s?query=freeze-dried food&rh=c:325

Dr. Elsey's, Young Again

Treats from Amazon: Life Essentials Freeze Dried Chicken and Salmon

Also put into Amazon search: freeze dried cat foods - there are a lot of them; check the ingredients and the nutrition information so you can order the one with the lowest carbs.

I use Orejin cat treats and the Life Essentials

Hope you get some rest!
 
Try Chewy.com - this link: https://www.chewy.com/s?query=freeze-dried food&rh=c:325

Dr. Elsey's, Young Again

Treats from Amazon: Life Essentials Freeze Dried Chicken and Salmon

Also put into Amazon search: freeze dried cat foods - there are a lot of them; check the ingredients and the nutrition information so you can order the one with the lowest carbs.

I use Orejin cat treats and the Life Essentials

Hope you get some rest!
I have used Young Again, Dolly gets their treats. She will no longer eat Dr Elsey’s and her numbers go up from Orejin. The guaranteed analysis gets so confusing. The packages say 97% protein but the guaranteed analysis doesn’t add up. They are all so expensive so I thought I would go to PetCo. It’s costs more there but you can return it. I looked at Amazon and Chewys, bought a ton of different treats but like the orejin, she liked their treats but her numbers went up both times I gave them to her. I know you warned me about getting overtired and now here I am where I can barely think. I lowered her dose so hoping I don’t have to test at midnight anymore. Thanks for the suggestions. Hope you are well, Bill is on the mend, your mom is okay and Lucy is behaving.
 
I have used Young Again, Dolly gets their treats. She will no longer eat Dr Elsey’s and her numbers go up from Orejin. The guaranteed analysis gets so confusing. The packages say 97% protein but the guaranteed analysis doesn’t add up. They are all so expensive so I thought I would go to PetCo. It’s costs more there but you can return it. I looked at Amazon and Chewys, bought a ton of different treats but like the orejin, she liked their treats but her numbers went up both times I gave them to her. I know you warned me about getting overtired and now here I am where I can barely think. I lowered her dose so hoping I don’t have to test at midnight anymore. Thanks for the suggestions. Hope you are well, Bill is on the mend, your mom is okay and Lucy is behaving.

btw, anything you get from Chewy's that you don't like (or I should say Dolly doesn't like) you can return...however I have to say I've never had to return anything to Chewy - I have had a variety of fails with them - for instance I ordered a case of Tiki cat as recommended by another member - Luci absolutely hated it! She wouldn't touch any flavor - so I let them know and they told me to 'donate the product'. I passed it along to a friend who's cat loved the stuff...and it's been that way with everything I've ordered. They have a 100% product guarantee and they're super nice about it. I'm willing to put the stuff back in the box and ship it back, but they never wanted it. The last big thing they sent was the wrong litter - it was two heavy bags of crystals - I don't use that - a complete mix up on their part. I donated that to the local humane shelter in Naples...so buy with confidence from Chewy.

I'm glad you've eased up on the dosage for Dolly. Remember what they say about flying on the plane - when the oxygen drops down you put your mask on first so you can help others. If you don't take care of you first, you're not going to be able to take care of Dolly or DH either.

DH is doing fine here...we're getting down to the end of Summer season here in Michigan so you know what that means - back into packing/sorting and the trip south for the winter. Luci will be happy to get back to her lanai where it's warm. She was sleeping on the heat register the other morning - she does not like the cold at all!

Take care Adrienne!!! Hope you got some rest last night!
 
Back
Top