1/06 Prince 173 PMPS +2 222

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Prince’s Mom, Jan 6, 2021.

  1. Prince’s Mom

    Prince’s Mom Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2020
  2. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Link to your previous post - https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/12-30-prince-pmps-353-4-214.240724/

    He is clearing a bounce and hence the nadir at the end of the cycle. I would monitor him closely tonight. You might see lower numbers.

    Wanted to ask why you are holding the dose this so long? With SLGS, you increase after 7 days. This is your 13th day on this dose. If he doesn't drop below 100 tonight, I would increase to 2U tomorrow.
     
  3. Prince’s Mom

    Prince’s Mom Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2020
    I’m not sure what bounce he’s clearing. He hasn’t really gone low lately that I’ve seen. I will test him extra tonight and see where things head. I’m nervous about going to 2.0. It just seems like so much.
     
  4. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    See how tonight plays out but he looks like he needs more juice!
     
  5. Prince’s Mom

    Prince’s Mom Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2020
    +2 is 222
     
  6. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Looks like he is headed up. I would increase to 2U tomorrow.
     
  7. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    You can stop testing after that 322. Please take that increase tomorrow. You don't want to leave him in high numbers for long.
     

Share This Page