1/1/21 Chicamonkey AMPS 269\+3 257/+7 263/+10 363/PMPS 409

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Suzi and Chicamonkey, Jan 1, 2021.

  1. Suzi and Chicamonkey

    Suzi and Chicamonkey Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2020
  2. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Definitely a Happy New Year! :D

    Btw, no tests last night or SS not updated?
     
  3. Sue and Luci

    Sue and Luci Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2017
    I'm wondering what happened last night? Hopefully this is not the first number where you've seen a drop from those dreadful reds...

    Happy New Year!!
     
  4. Suzi and Chicamonkey

    Suzi and Chicamonkey Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2020
    She stayed in the 300’s last night
    Happy new year
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  5. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Suzi and Chicamonkey likes this.
  6. Sue and Luci

    Sue and Luci Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2017
    I agree with Bhooma...it's really important Suzi to start to push a bit on these increases. Her numbers are simply too high! If you're home at this time, please increase every 6 cycles until she starts to improve. I know that soon work will interfere with being aggressive...so let's try to do it now, while you're home...let's see how much insulin it takes to get that girl to see the light of some better numbers!

    Have a great day!
     
    Bandit's Mom and tiffmaxee like this.
  7. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Looks like the bounce is clearing. I bet you will see blue today if like past cycles. If not I would increase tonight or if you prefer tomorrow morning. Happy new year!
     
  8. Suzi and Chicamonkey

    Suzi and Chicamonkey Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2020
    I updated it this morning... thank you
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  9. Suzi and Chicamonkey

    Suzi and Chicamonkey Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2020
    Agreed . Today was the 6th cycle on 2.5.
    The dose will increase tonight
     
    tiffmaxee and Bandit's Mom like this.
  10. Butters & Lyla

    Butters & Lyla Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2020
    Nice yellows! But I'm looking forward to seeing some blues and greens...:cool::D.
    Good luck with the increase!
    Happy new year.
     
    Bandit's Mom and tiffmaxee like this.
  11. JOJI and Kit

    JOJI and Kit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2019
    happy new year!
     
    Suzi and Chicamonkey likes this.
  12. Suzi and Chicamonkey

    Suzi and Chicamonkey Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2020
    Happy new year
     
  13. Suzi and Chicamonkey

    Suzi and Chicamonkey Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2020
    How do y’all handle the vets need to control the amount of the dose.
    He will never go for me bumping up the dose to 2.75
    He thinks I’m still at 2.25
    Just keep it to myself I guess?
     
    Sue and Luci likes this.
  14. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Yep. Keep it to yourself for now. As your spreadsheet shows how well she is doing you can show it to them. My vet did not try to control Max’s diabetes.
     
  15. JOJI and Kit

    JOJI and Kit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2019
    firmly agree w elise.
    and i'll add that many find themselves trying to "split the difference" between vet and board dose recos. so if you're feeling that tension, it's normal :bighug:
     
  16. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    You hold the syringe. Many people perfect the "smile and nod" technique. I also gave my vet a copy of the Tight Regulation protocol and said - I am following that. That helped the vet know I was basing decisions on science and a published paper. After a couple weeks of seeing the spreadsheet and what I was doing, the vet was fine with it. Of course it helped my case that a locum vet had pointed me here and told me that FDMB would help with dosing. :) Pretty soon the vet visit discussion of dosing became "what dose is she on now?", "OK".
     
    Sue and Luci likes this.
  17. Suzi and Chicamonkey

    Suzi and Chicamonkey Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2020
    I understand...
    I increased her dose tonight 2.75
     
    Sue and Luci likes this.

Share This Page