1-1 TYLER AMPS- 80/77+3.25/68+8.25/PMPS-84/78+4/104+7.5

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Diane Tyler's Mom, Jan 1, 2021.

  1. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Deb & Wink, JOJI and Kit and Colio like this.
  2. JOJI and Kit

    JOJI and Kit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2019
    another beautiful day for tyler.
    happy new year diane. best wishes to you and yours.
     
    Diane Tyler's Mom likes this.
  3. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Happy and Healthy New Year to you and your family and of course Kit
    Have a good day :bighug::cat:
    @JOJI and Kit
     
  4. Tomlin

    Tomlin Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2019
    :DHappy New Year!!

    Such a cool story about the contact for Aerosmith :cool:! Hoping they come back around after the pandemic or set up a residency somewhere :bighug:
     
    Diane Tyler's Mom likes this.
  5. Butters & Lyla

    Butters & Lyla Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2020
    Happy new year, Diane:bighug:.
    Tyler is looking great!
    have a wonderful day.
     
    Diane Tyler's Mom likes this.
  6. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Happy New Year! Getting close to another reduction. If he stays in good numbers today and tomorrow he earns a reducie to a drop dose.
     
    JaxBenji and Diane Tyler's Mom like this.
  7. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Afternoon Carla, that should be fun trying to do the drop dose, I have read about how to do it, if he does earn another reduction I hope I do it right, time will tell
    Have a good day Carla and thanks for always being here for me and Tyler ♥♥:bighug::bighug:
    @carfurby
    Wishing you and the kitties a Happy and most important a Healthy New Year
     
  8. JaxBenji

    JaxBenji Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2020
    So glad to see the Carla countdown! And FWIW, the drop-dose is optional per TR - you want to see how many drops are in your 0.1 to see if it's worthwhile I believe.

    Here's the excerpt from the dosing method sticky:
    • We've found many kitties benefit from reducing the dose from 0.25u to 0.1u before stopping insulin completely. During a two week OTJ trial, you want to see mostly green numbers (under 100) with only a few random blue numbers between 100 - 120 to help ensure a strong remission. Most kitties will be in the range of a healthy cat (50 - 80 mg/dL) overall.
    You may want to read these few posts between Wendy & Elise on Henri's thread. Perhaps ask them for input if you need the drop dose (with Tyler all green already, he may not).

    Keep it together Tyler :p Happy New Year!
     
    Diane Tyler's Mom likes this.
  9. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Thank you Susanne :cat:
     

Share This Page