1/10 Bee +13.5~62 +23.5~302

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Nancy & Bee, Jan 10, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Nancy & Bee

    Nancy & Bee Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    This is not a good start to the day. ohmygod_smile
    Mommabean came home from work early yesterday...sick as a dog. And the cold meds made me sleep right through my alarm this morning. I'm late by 1 1/2 hours & Bee is LOW. What do I do??? (I am off today)

    viewtopic.php?f=9&t=1916
     
  2. Libby and Lucy

    Libby and Lucy Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/10 Bee +13.5~62 help please

    you've been wanting to make schedule adjustments anyway, haven't you? Or did you finally get where you wanted to be?

    Sorry you're sick. :sad:
     
  3. Nancy & Bee

    Nancy & Bee Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/10 Bee +13.5~62 help please

    Wanted to go earlier Libby...back to 10am. Bee first tested at 54 & I thought it was a bad test. What now??
     
  4. Libby and Lucy

    Libby and Lucy Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/10 Bee +13.5~62 help please

    be right back, thinking.... :smile:
     
  5. Nancy & Bee

    Nancy & Bee Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/10 Bee +13.5~62 help please

    Not getting any suggestions so I will feed a little to get her number up. We're at +14 now & I won't shoot this number!!!
     
  6. Libby and Lucy

    Libby and Lucy Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/10 Bee +13.5~62 help please

    Nancy, since you're not feeling well I'm tempted to suggest skipping this one and shooting at your preferred time tonight. It's not a great solution and I wouldn't normally suggest it, but that would allow you to go back to bed and not worry about monitoring today, plus it lets you fix the schedule in one fell swoop. Bee is doing well and I think she'll get back on track easily enough. What do you think?
     
  7. Heather and Jasper

    Heather and Jasper Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/10 Bee +13.5~62 help please

    I agree with Libby. Skip the shot, call it a fur shot what ever, and focus on getting yourself feeling better and back on the schedule that you would like to be on in one swoop.

    (((Nancy))) sending loads of feel better vines your way
     
  8. Nancy & Bee

    Nancy & Bee Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/10 Bee +13.5~62 help please

    Thanks! I feel so guilty about this... :oops: Will try to test Bee throughout the day.

    Poor Bee... cat_pet_icon
     
  9. Libby and Lucy

    Libby and Lucy Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/10 Bee +13.5~62

    take a break, you don't need to test much today. Drink some OJ and take lots of naps and shoot on time tonight. Feel better!
     
  10. carolynandlatte

    carolynandlatte Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/10 Bee +13.5~62

    awwwwwwww, Nancy! I hope you wake up to this condo feeling a little better.

    Bee - take care of your bean today!!!!!!!!!!!!
     
  11. Nancy & Bee

    Nancy & Bee Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    PMPS +23.5~302

    Bee has gone up to the pink...thanks to momma's BAD this morning. grr_red Still kicking myself hard.
    I think she listened to Carolyn though. She slept curled up next to me almost all day.
    Happiness is a warm kitty! :mrgreen:

    I know ecid, but what should I expect with her numbers over the next day or two??
     
  12. Libby and Lucy

    Libby and Lucy Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    she'll be ok. I hope you're feeling better too. :smile:

    I would just grab a before bed check tonight just in case Bee has any surprises planned for us. Her shed is so small at 0.5u that it shouldn't take too long to fill, probably not tonight but she's a cat so who knows...
     
  13. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Sorry you were feeling lousy. I hope you and Bee are back to your normal routines tomorrow.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page