1/10 Putty AMPS 220

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Miriam and Putty (GA), Jan 10, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Miriam and Putty (GA)

    Miriam and Putty (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    viewtopic.php?f=9&t=1897

    Raised dose back to skinny 2.25.
    Putty is acting fine. He was a crazy guy last night full of energy.
    We are going btb. We had company for dinner last night that did not leave until 1:30 am......I think they thought dinner also came with breakfast today.
     
  2. Barbara and tuffy

    Barbara and tuffy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Enjoy your BTB. Hope Putty comes down and surfs nicely. Good luck with the dosecrease.
     
  3. JaniceandSpike

    JaniceandSpike Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    lol..we are too old to stay up that late. When I have company like that no matter how many times I yawn they just dont get it. Putt will be bloo/green before you know it.
     
  4. carolynandlatte

    carolynandlatte Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    :lol: :lol: :lol:

    Hey Miriam -
    I just wanted to say that I read your condo daily, even if I dont respond, and Im so impressed with how graceful you have dealt with everything coming your way lately. And a sense of humor to boot! :mrgreen:

    I hope you are able to enjoy your Sunday!
     
  5. Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA)

    Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    So happy to hear that Putty is acting like his ol self again...isn't that great!!!
    My DD left at that time last night too... 1:30....I am so tired ~ was not going to stay up but had to stop
    by to see h9ow you are doing...going btb now myself I hope...
    Hope you have a good day today!!
     
  6. Roni and Moonie

    Roni and Moonie Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Ah, that Miriam is just a trooper!! I would have been falling asleep by midnight!! Now you know to always go OUT to eat with those people .
    Hope the Polite one comes down for you--Have a great Sunday!
     
  7. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    I'm so glad to hear Putty is back to being his old self and not hiding and hissing.
     
  8. Miriam and Putty (GA)

    Miriam and Putty (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/10 Putty PMPS and recap

    AMPS 220
    +4 110
    +6 54
    +8 79
    PMPS 120
    +2 91

    Now these numbers are much more respectable for the Putman. I will watch him tonight because he dropped 30 points in 2 hours and this is the dose he took a nosedive into the 20's on.
    He seems to be feeling fine. Not very sleepy and wanting to play. He feels good when he is green. :mrgreen:
     
  9. Blue

    Blue Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Good going Putty; what great numbers!
    Have a great evening.
     
  10. Barbara and tuffy

    Barbara and tuffy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Glad Putty is feeling better and the numbers have improved. Hope you don't have to watch him too long. Putty, just surf nicely, no nose-dives.
     
  11. Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA)

    Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Wicked Awesome Putty!!! :lol:
    What a beautiful day!!!! :thumbup
     
  12. Libby and Lucy

    Libby and Lucy Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    amazing what a little drop of extra insulin can do....

    No nosediving, Putty! Mom needs sleepus tonight.
     
  13. Denise & Oreo (GA)

    Denise & Oreo (GA) Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Nice to see Putty is having a pretty green day. No nose diving tonight Putty. Be nice to mommy, she needs to go to bed earlier tonight. Take care. :D
     
  14. Miriam and Putty (GA)

    Miriam and Putty (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/10 Putty PM +38 now what?

    Do I reduce in the morning or just a little shave. I don't know now if he was high from an infection (he is not on an AB) or the dose is too high or blah, blah, blah.
     
  15. Libby and Lucy

    Libby and Lucy Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/10 Putty PM +4 38 now what?

    hmm, I think I would be tempted to go back to the straight 2, maybe it will work better this time. He must not have been feeling well the other day, for whatever reason, and maybe that is why the numbers were higher.
     
  16. Miriam and Putty (GA)

    Miriam and Putty (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/10 Putty PM +4.25 58

    .....or maybe he just does not like me to go to bed early. Of course his nadir used to be +4 but now it is +6 just to keep me up. ohmygod_smile

    Thank you Libby.
     
  17. Barbara and tuffy

    Barbara and tuffy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Well, so much for my request to putty not to nose-dive.
     
  18. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    I wish I had something insightful to suggest other than pointing out the obvious -- Putty is just full of surprises.
     
  19. Miriam and Putty (GA)

    Miriam and Putty (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/10 Putty +5 86

    Ni-ni....no pj party for us. Good thing because we iz sleepy.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page