1/11 Ruby AMPS 298/+4 268/+6 279/+9 258/PMPS 236

Katherine&Ruby

Member Since 2020
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/1-10-ruby-amps-139-3-135-6-200-pmps-202.257680/

Ruby's been on a slow slide down from a nearly pink number this morning. I have no idea what is going on with her. Nothing has changed aside from me stepping on her tail yesterday. :( I was only going to increase her dose by .125 units this morning but when I saw that AMPS I added more to make it 2.75.

She's been hiding a little bit more today--DBF spent an hour looking for her to do her +3 test and after searching the entire apartment and apartment building--every stairwell, trash chute, parking garage--he came home and found her sitting in the middle of the living room floor, blinking at him. Not sure if her higher numbers are making her feel crappy or what. Yellows always make me superbly :nailbiting::nailbiting::nailbiting::(:(:(.

Hope everyone had a great day! :bighug:
 
Wow. Poor Frank! Y’all need to find that hiding place! I can’t understand these yellows for her, but Ruby always seems to come back down (with your help of course!). Sorry about today. Hope tomorrow is better.
 
Wow. Poor Frank! Y’all need to find that hiding place! I can’t understand these yellows for her, but Ruby always seems to come back down (with your help of course!). Sorry about today. Hope tomorrow is better.
The cats love the new apartment. There’s so much space that they can stay out of each other’s way and there are tons of great hiding spots, ones that Frank and I still have not figured out yet, obviously! Sometimes many hours will go by without us seeing them.

Thank you for the encouragement. I know FD is not a linear thing, but I sure do feel flummoxed with the highs and lows all the time. The highs are particularly upsetting because it makes me wonder if there is something going on that she is not letting on. :(
 
Back
Top