1/12: Jude: AMPS 393; +4.5 315; +6 340; PMPS 326; +2 316; +3 287; +8 226

It was a stinky-pinky bouncy day for Jude :(. Let's see what this next cycle brings.
I think he needs an increase from tomorrow, but if you get a lower AMPS, hold the dose. You do not want to increase in a cycle where he is clearing a bounce. Those cycles have additional downward momentum and you don't want to add an increase to the mix.

Bhooma, If/when he is due an increase, can you briefly explain why. I'm trying to learn the TR protocol. TIA!
The aim of TR is for the cat to spend as much time in normal numbers as possible with nadirs in the 50-80 range. Dosing is based on nadirs - how low a dose takes the cat. When considering whether a cat needs an increase, you look to see if the numbers (especially the nadirs) show an increasing trend over a few cycles. Specifically in this case, Jude earned a reduction by dropping below 68 on 1/8. He saw green nadirs again on 1/9 which could have been the influence of the depot of the higher dose. The depot can take 4-6 cycles to adjust to a reduction. Since then he has not seen any greens. We have waited 6 cycles from the last greens for any bounce (from those greens) to clear. We can therefore assume that the higher numbers are not due to bouncing but due to a failed reduction and he needs to go back up in dose.
 
Back
Top