Lisa & Oberon
Member Since 2020
yesterday: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...32-pmps-229-labs-good-dental-tomorrow.285542/
Hanging out at the clinic now... Oberon is in surgery and the vet has checked in with me. He needs a bunch of teeth extracted, but once that's done he'll be feeling much better. They're removing both upper canines, all the remaining molars/premolars on one side (he already lost a couple on his own), and one premolar on the other side. Yow.
Also, they're totally on board with just skipping the morning dose rather than giving it late, unless his glucose spikes into the 400s or above. So fingers crossed we'll just start up again this evening with his regular dose, unless he doesn't want to eat when we get home, in which case he might get a partial dose.
Hanging out at the clinic now... Oberon is in surgery and the vet has checked in with me. He needs a bunch of teeth extracted, but once that's done he'll be feeling much better. They're removing both upper canines, all the remaining molars/premolars on one side (he already lost a couple on his own), and one premolar on the other side. Yow.
Also, they're totally on board with just skipping the morning dose rather than giving it late, unless his glucose spikes into the 400s or above. So fingers crossed we'll just start up again this evening with his regular dose, unless he doesn't want to eat when we get home, in which case he might get a partial dose.
