? 1/12 RICO AMPS 297 (fed) +2 252 : Started Insulin 0.25 Dosing advice needed!

If you are feeding only wet food and can get at least 1 test per cycle in addition to the preshot test, you want to try TR. With cats who are trying for remission again, a more aggressive dosing method might be more helpful. You can get him to a good dose sooner and keep him at a dose where he can spend more time in healing green.

Hopefully he won't need insulin support for very long. Paws crossed!

The initial depot will take 5-7 days to build. If you find that 0.25u is too small a starting dose, you could probably go up to 0.5u sooner.
 
If you are feeding only wet food and can get at least 1 test per cycle in addition to the preshot test, you want to try TR. With cats who are trying for remission again, a more aggressive dosing method might be more helpful. You can get him to a good dose sooner and keep him at a dose where he can spend more time in healing green.

Hopefully he won't need insulin support for very long. Paws crossed!

The initial depot will take 5-7 days to build. If you find that 0.25u is too small a starting dose, you could probably go up to 0.5u sooner.

What if I kept him at 0.25 for a couple of days until I am sure the med side effects are gone?
 
If you are feeding only wet food and can get at least 1 test per cycle in addition to the preshot test, you want to try TR. With cats who are trying for remission again, a more aggressive dosing method might be more helpful. You can get him to a good dose sooner and keep him at a dose where he can spend more time in healing green.

Hopefully he won't need insulin support for very long. Paws crossed!

The initial depot will take 5-7 days to build. If you find that 0.25u is too small a starting dose, you could probably go up to 0.5u sooner.
Did you check his lab results? Any comments on them?
 
Back
Top