1/13 Zyler AMPS 106 +3.5 71 +6.5 91 PMPS 94 +3 84

kelcie

Member Since 2023
Hi everyone, happy Saturday! Wondering the thoughts on if Zyler can try another dose reduction? I feel like we’ve been seeing some more low blues but hoping someone more experienced can check out his SS to see how it looks. Thanks!

upload_2024-1-13_12-29-56.jpeg


Last post: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/1-6-zyler-amps-104-3-71-pmps-93-3-84.285340/
 

Attachments

  • upload_2024-1-13_12-29-56.jpeg
    upload_2024-1-13_12-29-56.jpeg
    45.8 KB · Views: 75
From this post: Reminder: *earning* reductions and starting OTJ trials,
reduction *earned* when the cat regularly has its lowest BGs in the normal range of a healthy cat (50 - 80 mg/dL) and stays under 100 mg/dl overall for at least one week and following TR.
He's really close, but still getting some blue AMPS. What is your feeding schedule for him overnight? Do you give him a snack before you got to bed?
 
Too soon and he’s not ready. With TR he needs to be almost all green fur SEVEN days with most nadirs under 80.

I was just about to get the link but Wendy beat me to it, lol.
 
Back
Top