1/15 Baby PMPS 285 +2 222 +6 197

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 1/15 Baby AMPS 256

The way I see it is that you haven't seen any pink since Sunday and that is a good thing. Plus, you have seen a couple of greens in there too. Hope you get some blues today.
 
Re: 1/15 Baby AMPS 256 +3 173 Question

Thanks, msarobix! Baby rarely has a Pink.. unless we skipped a dose.. so very good point!! ;-)

I am happy with the +3 :mrgreen:

I have to go to tbp, so won't be able to spot check.

**Question: Baby & Sadi normally have a bowel movement once a day, I don't notice they went yesterday (they may have & it was so small it looked like urine because I have the clumping litter) Anyway, I know Raw can back them up, is Wellness the same way?) Just wanting to make sure I watch it closely when I get home from work! What is "normal"
 
Re: 1/15 Baby AMPS 256 +3 173 Question

Nicole - I had to buy some Miralax last night. All my babies are "backed up" :-D

I am not comparing your babies to my babies at all, but I can't wait (I bet the kitties can't wait either-if you know what I mean) to see if the Miralax helps.

Have a good Friday!!!
 
Re: 1/15 Baby AMPS 256 +3 173 Question

Thanks, Paige! I wonder if that is due to the High Protein/Low Carb diet? My girls are as regular as they come, once a day everyday. Where do I get that stuff you are talking about? I just wonder what is normal, or how many days is safe without a bowel movement?
 
Re: 1/15 Baby AMPS 256 +3 173 Question

Great, thank you!!! Happy Friday to you too party_cat

**Wish me luck... I got up this morning to give Baby her injection & put my lantus back in fridge....3 hours later...my fridge light was burnt out...everything was still cold..but not as cold..so i either didnt completely shut the door or my fridge is out... is my lantus ok if still cold?? also...im bringing it to work wit me today incase fridge is out...is the car ride for lantus ok? i see people say not to shake or roll & handle very gently...im sure there is some movement in the car ride...im kind of freaking out
 
Re: 1/15 Baby AMPS 256 +3 173 Question

Nice +3 number for Baby today. To answer your question of what is "normal" for a BM for a cat - it depends because ECID. When I switched Max from kibble to wet, he continued the every day BM. But as he adjusted to the wet food, there are days that he doesn't have a BM. He usually goes every day or every other day at the most. If I don't see any poo in the box on the third day, then I know that I need to get some Miralax into him. I would think that them skipping a day with no poo is not a big deal. Always remember that the better quality the food, the less they will discharge. They are absorbing more of the food instead of pooing out the junk in the food.
 
Re: 1/15 Baby AMPS 256 +3 173 Question

Lynne & Max, thank you for the clarification! We have never had an issue & I will not worry so much.. but will keep an eye on it... ;-)
 
Re: 1/15 Baby AMPS 256 +3 173 Question

Lynee said it best!!

I think your Lantus will be fine as long and you're not jumping up and down with it. Remember, it gets shipped from the manufacturing plant in Germany so it's transported on planes, trucks, etc. and I suspect that the crate handlers are not gentle.
 
Re: 1/15 Baby AMPS 256 +3 173 Question

Sienne and Gabby, thanks! I can breathe LOL
It was still cold & I pretty much tip toe around with it.. thinking it is so sensitive LOL :lol:
 
Re: 1/15 Baby AMPS 256 +3 173 Question

It is so special......it is going to fix our babies :YMHUG:
 
Re: 1/15 Baby AMPS 256 +3 173 Question

I always enjoy reading your posts. Your lantus will be fine. A little car ride won't hurt it. Once I left mine out for 2 hours and it still worked. As to the bowel question, do you add water to the food? That may help to put a little water in the food.

Baby is doing well. Keep up the good work. BREATHE, you will be fine.
 
Re: 1/15 Baby AMPS 256 +3 173 Question

It was still cold & I pretty much tip toe around with it.. thinking it is so sensitive LOL :lol:

Be careful it might be TNT! :lol:

I was like that with the Caninsulin because it was in a glass bottle and I drop everything. When I got the pens I was so relieved that they were protected by that plastic all around. It rolled out of the fridge once or twice, I caught it sometimes :-D Never seemed to affect anything. It will be just fine.

Adding water to the food will help. Since I switched my 2 to canned food they actually go less and less often and it is firmer. On the dry food each of them pooped 2-3 times a day and it was soft and stinky. Now they both go every other day and it is less and firm, it also doesn't smell as bad. I add water to thier food at least once a day. They don't touch the water bowl anymore, I change it and it's always full.

Baby is doing just fine!
 
Re: 1/15 Baby AMPS 256 +3 173

Barbara & Fluffy, thank you.. nice to hear my posts are enjoyable.. in person you would see me obsessing (not an enjoyable picture.. may be amusing though)

:mrgreen:

Monique & Spookie, TNT :lol: That is how I treat it sadly!! You should see me carefully get the Pen out of the fridge, slowly move to the bathroom to draw the Insulin & tip toe towards Baby

Good news, refrigerator light bulb was only burnt out, yes I do add hot water to my furbabies Wellness & Raw Rabbit. The best news.. both of them have had a movement this afternoon....... excited to get Baby's +10 in about 45mins (I took the afternoon) off from work. I won't be able to do that for the next month, because I will be EXTREMELY BUSY! Already starting to get a bit nervous about that.. because shot times/etc.. but when it gets closer, I will start bugging you about advice :razz:

Anyway.. it has been about a week later & I feel soooo much better about all this.. it REALLY does get easier :mrgreen: Give me an hour & I will think of something new to freak out about I am sure haha_smiley

The weekend is here, cheers to us & our furbabies!!! drinking24
 
Re: 1/15 Baby PMPS 285

:roll: I did not know that Baby had access to food & found her eating within 30-45mins of shot time. At least it was no HC, we don't have that open or out. Anyway.. that may or may not have anything to do with the high #

How many cycles until we increase? The shot I just gave a few minutes ago, will begin our 8th cycle.
 
Re: 1/15 Baby PMPS 285

So glad that you finally got some LB action. We all find ourselves on poo watch from time to time. Not a fun job but somebody's gotta do it :roll:

I'm no expert on how long you have to wait until you can do a dose adjustment. Others will chime in on that one. But Baby's looking good.

Had to chuckle at the something new to freak out about in an hour. We've all been there. I would follow Max around the house and would watch every little thing he did and analyze it until my DH told me it was time to back off and let him be a cat. It's scary when you are just starting out and you are afraid if you don't watch, you will miss something. Things will start to settle down for you. We've all been there. You are doing a great job.
 
Re: 1/15 Baby PMPS 285 +2 222

Lynee and Max :-D
I can TOTALLY relate!! Thank you for your comment & encouraging words...


**Baby is not going lower, is it time to increase her dose? We have began our 8th cycle. Baby's shed should be full by now :cry:
 
Re: 1/15 Baby AMPS 256 +3 173 Question

Nicole & Baby said:
Sienne and Gabby, thanks! I can breathe LOL
It was still cold & I pretty much tip toe around with it.. thinking it is so sensitive LOL :lol:

Oh, I can just imagine you tip toeing around with it! Could you imagine if someone from law enforcement saw you walking very lightly (and a bit nervous) with a vial of liquid. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 1/15 Baby PMPS 285 +2 222 QUESTION Dosecrease?

I think your question about whether to increase dose will take one of the more experienced beans (e.g., Jill, Libby, Cassandra, CD, or Heather) to weigh in on. I'm not sure where the count re. days/cycles starts for you with Lantus given all of the initial excitement and then the skipped shots. Typically, when starting Lantus, the dose is allowed to settle for 5 - 7 days (10 - 14 cycles). Within this period, Baby has been seeing some blues and greens. This usually means that the dose is held for a few more days.

Given that like many of us, you have to work and aren't home to get lots of spot checks. Most of those blues are toward the upper end of the blue range and we don't know how much blue there actually was. So, the bottom line for me would be that I don't know that there is an immediately self-evident answer to your question. I do think that one thing to consider is whether you will be around to get spot checks this weekend. If so, there is likely to be room to bump up the dose but I'd want you to have the benefit of the wisdom of one of the more experienced people here.
 
Re: 1/15 Baby PMPS 285 +2 222 QUESTION Dosecrease?

Sienne and Gabby, I appreciate you taking the time & giving me some good feedback. Jill has been kind & taken Baby & the mess of a mixed up mess mom (me) under her wing. I do hope she comments.. I am getting anxious.. I want more blues. I do work... but am off this weekend.. but, even an increase does tomorrow.. may not show results until Monday....... Ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh :o
 
Re: 1/15 Baby PMPS 285 +2 222 QUESTION Dosecrease?

I can completely relate to your frunstration Nicole. i am ready to so the "bang head against wall" with Webber. But I can't seem to find a pattern. That is how I am.....I try to find a pattern with everything. When things don't fit a pattern, or if I can't control it, that is what kills me.

I was crying the other night and my DH did not understand. I told him that the hardest thing for me with all of this is being totally useless and having no control over Webber's outcome. I am doing all I can do to make him better, but it is not going to happen any faster than it wants to. Being out of control of a situation is what freaks me out. But I know that we are doing te best to make our babies as healthy as we can.

Sorry, I got off on a tangent there.
 
Re: 1/15 Baby PMPS 285 +2 222 QUESTION Dosecrease?

here in LL, *usually* we hold the starting dose for 5 - 7 days because some kitties take awhile to respond. however, the tight regulation protocol suggests holding the starting dose for three days. if you want to be aggressive (monitoring carefully) you could increase the dose to 0.75 unit. it's really up to you... your schedule and ability to monitor.
 
Re: 1/15 Baby PMPS 285 +2 222 QUESTION Dosecrease?

Jill!! Here I am doing the happy dance dancing_cat , because you have been such a blessing to Baby & I!!! cat_pet_icon
I will see what the next few days bring, work is going to be CrAzY busy the next month & not so sure about the increased spot checks.. but am going to pray & listen to advice & see what direction a higher power takes me to! Thank you...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top