1/16 Baby PMPS 232 +2 197 +5 187

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Nicole & Baby, Jan 16, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Nicole & Baby

    Nicole & Baby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Good morning furbaby friends :smile:
    I hope everyone has a wonderful weekend with their furbaby families!! I also hope I see Blue until PMPS # :mrgreen:
     
  2. Bo & Jake

    Bo & Jake Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/16 Baby AMPS 221

    Good morning,Nicole!
    You gonna see BLUE soon before PMps!
    You have a nice Saturday with Baby!
     
  3. Ronnie & Luna

    Ronnie & Luna Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/16 Baby AMPS 221

    Good morning Nicole,

    sunny yellow gonna go bluuuu no doubt :)

    Looking forward to your next number
    Happy Saturday :coffee:
     
  4. Lynee and Max

    Lynee and Max Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/16 Baby AMPS 221

    Happy Caturday Nicole and skritches to Baby. Not a bad yeller numbah - Baby will be giving you some blues in no time. By the looks of this numbah it might just possibly be tonight at PMPS.
     
  5. Nicole & Baby

    Nicole & Baby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/16 Baby AMPS 221 +3 125

    Bo & Jake, Ronnie & Luna, Lynee & Max ;-)
    Thank you for your words of encouragment & support!! Baby is looking good, just did our +3 :RAHCAT
    I plan to get a +6 & then will let her ears rest until PMPS, I LOVE this!! Makes my weekend even better!!!
     
  6. paige

    paige Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/16 Baby AMPS 221 +3 125

    Looking very good!!! Have a great day......nice numbers you two. :thumbup
     
  7. Nicole & Baby

    Nicole & Baby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/16 Baby AMPS 221 +3 125

    Thanks, Paige!!! :D
     
  8. Dyana

    Dyana Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/16 Baby AMPS 221 +3 125

    A very nice +3 there, Baby.
    Nicole, I hope you get your wish and see an all blue (or maybe touch in some greens) day, today. Enjoy!
     
  9. Tina & Sammy

    Tina & Sammy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Re: 1/16 Baby AMPS 221 +3 125

    Glad to see that Baby is getting some action down in those blues. With any luck you might even see some green today. I was hoping for the same but I don't think it is likely today with a dose increase.
     
  10. Bo & Jake

    Bo & Jake Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/16 Baby AMPS 221 +3 125

    Nicole,I know how You feel! Very happy for You!
    Sweet Baby,just go on and don't look it back.
    You have a nice and Happy Saturday!
     
  11. Nicole & Baby

    Nicole & Baby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/16 Baby AMPS 221 +3 125

    Aww, thanks everyone!! Baby & I sure appreicate you cheering us on!!

    :RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT
     
  12. Ronnie & Luna

    Ronnie & Luna Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/16 Baby AMPS 221 +3 125

    cat_pet_icon :RAHCAT cat_pet_icon good Baby kitty in pretty blue!

    whoohoo!!
     
  13. Lynee and Max

    Lynee and Max Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/16 Baby AMPS 221 +3 125

    Yeah - Baby's got blue!!!! Love to see this. Your doin great Nicole.
     
  14. Nicole & Baby

    Nicole & Baby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/16 Baby AMPS 221 +3 125 +6 88

    Very happy!! We reached a green today :mrgreen:
    Is it safe to wait to test again a PMPS? I have been waiting around for the +6 & want to go run some errands!! ;-)
    I think I am going to just leave food out & maybe test +10, then go to the gym for a few hours, incase our PMPS # is low & I will be with her tonight...
    This looks to be working!! So glad I listened & held off a bit before a dosecrease (I was thinking of increasing a few days ago)
    Baby's shed may be working.... I hope so!! :RAHCAT
     
  15. Ronnie & Luna

    Ronnie & Luna Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/16 Baby AMPS 221 +3 125 +6 88

    hey pretty good +6!!!
    Glad u waited to catch it.
     
  16. Nicole & Baby

    Nicole & Baby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/16 Baby AMPS 221 +3 125 +6 88

    Me too Ronnie, thank you!!! :mrgreen:
     
  17. Lynee and Max

    Lynee and Max Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/16 Baby AMPS 221 +3 125 +6 88

    Very nice cycle for Baby. Based on the numbers I'm seeing on your ss, I think your safe to go ahead and leave some fudz out and do whatever errands you need to do. Can't wait to see your +10 numbah.
     
  18. Nicole & Baby

    Nicole & Baby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/16 Baby AMPS 221 +3 125 +6 88

    Lynee and Max, I think so too, thank you for confirming... looking like we are being blessed with a beautiful cycle, glad it is the weekend & I am here to see ;-)
     
  19. Sashasmom

    Sashasmom Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/16 Baby AMPS 221 +3 125 +6 88

    Very nice cycle for Baby!
     
  20. Monique & Spooky

    Monique & Spooky Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Re: 1/16 Baby AMPS 221 +3 125 +6 88

    Very nice! Hope this is the start of many more good things!
     
  21. Barbara and tuffy

    Barbara and tuffy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/16 Baby AMPS 221 +3 125 +6 88

    WOW! this is great. Happy caturday. So glad you found the board. Wonderful things happen here as you already know. You are both doing great.
     
  22. Nicole & Baby

    Nicole & Baby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/16 Baby AMPS 221 +3 125 +6 88 +10 313

    Yikes! Any idea what happened here? I just put food away & am going to the gym for a few hours, so I should get a good # for our PMPS here when I get home. I was shocked to see a # in the 300 range!
     
  23. Michelle and Mannie (GA)

    Michelle and Mannie (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/16 Baby AMPS 221 +3 125 +6 88 +10 313 QUESTION

    baby is lookin' good! i love his picture btw - very cute.

    i am by no means an expert - but been there - get an 88, next thing i know my little guy is up in the 400's. things will settle down.
     
  24. Tina & Sammy

    Tina & Sammy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Re: 1/16 Baby AMPS 221 +3 125 +6 88 +10 313

    Disclaimer:I am a newbie too, but this is what I have been told after something similar happened to Sami a few days back, not quite as low as Baby, but still a huge drop in numbers, this is basically what someone on this board told me.

    Even though Baby may not have gone too low, she still might be experiencing a rebound effect because her body isn't use to those numbers.

    Don't take it as gospel; I am just reciting what I was told.
     
  25. Miriam and Putty (GA)

    Miriam and Putty (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/16 Baby AMPS 221 +3 125 +6 88 +10 313 QUESTION

    Hi Nicole
    Baby may be bouncing from the green.
    Could Baby have gotten into any dry food?
     
  26. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/16 Baby AMPS 221 +3 125 +6 88 +10 313 QUESTION

    In all likelihood, Baby dropped from a 221 to an 88 which is a sizable drop. Baby's liver panicked and dumped glucose - hence a rebound. Welcome to liver training school (LTS)!

    (Providing, as Miriam suggested, he didn't find chips, dip, pretzels, cookies, etc. to snack on.)
     
  27. Nicole & Baby

    Nicole & Baby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/16 Baby PMPS 232

    Hi all, thanks for the feedback! It must be a rebound or Liver Training School :roll:

    Baby does not eat "people" food & there is absolutely no dry in the house.. both her & her sister are on high protein/low carb.
    There is HC in canned foods incase we need it, but there is no food that Baby could get into. Ahh... atleast PMPS looks good, I suspect she will be back in Blue in a few hours!!
     
  28. paige

    paige Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/16 Baby PMPS 232

    I agree with what everyone else has said today. You both are doing great. I guess that 88 got her body freaked out, huh? So glad it was a good day though. Yay Baby!
     
  29. Lynee and Max

    Lynee and Max Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/16 Baby PMPS 232

    Not a bad looking PMPS number for Baby. Just a little rebound Nicole - nothing to panic about. She came down for her PMPS so all's working okay. This happens alot on the board with other kitties.

    Now Baby, let's do things nice and steady tonight. No more panicking your mommabean :D
     
  30. Nicole & Baby

    Nicole & Baby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/16 Baby PMPS 232 QUESTION

    Paige! Thank you ;-)

    Lynee and Max, thank you too! Any idea how long Liver Training School is? I understand her Baby body "freaking out" & then going high, just wondering if there is a length of time that sugar kitties see this? I realize ECID, just wasn't sure if there was a ballpark length of time, or if some livers just never allow the body to get steady good #s??
     
  31. Ronnie & Luna

    Ronnie & Luna Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/16 Baby PMPS 232 QUESTION

    pretty much, ECID, and my non-scientific explanation...some are rabbits, some are turtles and some are snails :lol:
    I'm pretty sure you will get a more scientific explanation.

    Hey doing a good job today by the way!! :D
     
  32. Nicole & Baby

    Nicole & Baby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/16 Baby PMPS 232 QUESTION

    Ronnie & Luna you always make me smile :mrgreen:
    I don't want it.. but I can take a snails pace....... as long as there is a pace!! Hoping her liver is trained soon, now that the shed is full! I thought today looked good too... until that dang 300.. makes my SS look like a rainbow haha_smiley
     
  33. Nicole & Baby

    Nicole & Baby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/16 Baby PMPS 232 +2 197 QUESTION

    Baby has been eating the past hour, but am happy to see blue again.. this was our 5th Day, 10th cycle... not sure if she should be at .75
     
  34. Cassandra and Sasha

    Cassandra and Sasha Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/16 Baby PMPS 232 +2 197 QUESTION

    With the drop at PMPS +2, there is a chance Baby will see green again tonight. I'd get a +4 or +5 and see where she is at before making any decisions on an increase.
     
  35. Nicole & Baby

    Nicole & Baby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/16 Baby PMPS 232 +2 197 QUESTION

    Will do, thanks Cassandra!!
     
  36. paige

    paige Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/16 Baby PMPS 232 +2 197

    All I can say is YAY!! :RAHCAT You are doing an awesome job Nicole.
     
  37. Nicole & Baby

    Nicole & Baby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Thanks, Paige. I don't think so though. Sometimes it seems Baby's shed is full & the next time it doesn't.
     
  38. paige

    paige Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    But you are doing everything you can. They certainly don't follow the textbook right? I will be watching you and Baby tomorrow too.
     
  39. Nicole & Baby

    Nicole & Baby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Thanks.. I am just in a tough spot as a newbie.. she drops then stays the same & so on.. I don't feel comfortable raising her dose.. but I dont feel comfortable staying the same... I wish I had an obvious answer like you.. I continue to pray about it & research & listen to all advice..
     
  40. Cassandra and Sasha

    Cassandra and Sasha Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Just the bounce from the green today still clearing. See what the AM cycle brings. I think you are fine to go up to 0.75u when you are ready - just keep testing like you do now and prepare for more green. :D
     
  41. Nicole & Baby

    Nicole & Baby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Yay! Cassandra and Sasha :YMHUG:

    I will see what the AM cycle brings & then consider a dosecrease of .75 ... maybe tomorrow's PM .. I get a little nervous because I go to tbp on Monday.. but am work from home Tuesday.. I still have the newbie fear.. of coming home to an unconcious kitty who went Hypo & I am too late to save her nailbite_smile

    Does that fear ever go away :?: :?: :?:
     
  42. Nicole & Baby

    Nicole & Baby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Yay! Cassandra and Sasha :YMHUG:

    I will see what the AM cycle brings & then consider a dosecrease of .75 ... maybe tomorrow's PM .. I get a little nervous because I go to tbp on Monday.. but am work from home Tuesday.. I still have the newbie fear.. of coming home to an unconcious kitty who went Hypo & I am too late to save her nailbite_smile

    Does that fear ever go away :?: :?: :?:
     
  43. Cassandra and Sasha

    Cassandra and Sasha Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    We typically aim for nadirs in the 50 to 80 range. If you don't get those, then you raise the dose as per Tilly until you see them:

    When the cat first begins to have daily nadirs in the normal range of a healthy cat (50 to 80 mg/dl) and spends significant amounts of time in this range each day, stop increasing the dose and switch to Phase 3.

    You'll get the hang of it. You're doing great!
     
  44. Nicole & Baby

    Nicole & Baby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Excellent information.. that I am sure I have read or needed to read...
    Thank you for making it very clear... am comfortable raising the dose to .75 in the AM, good night I-)
     
  45. Cassandra and Sasha

    Cassandra and Sasha Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    It goes away once you see that Baby is perfectly capable of feeding herself when she feels herself dropping and that her chances of an actual clinical symptomatic hypo are very very slim. We work up to the doses we are on in a calculated manner, so it is very unlikely with the testing we do that the true working dose is too far off what we are giving at the moment (vs. shooting 5u as Rx by a vet with no rhyme or reason behind it).

    I will never forget my first low number as a newbie, and it really wasn't even low - it was 60. Sasha was vomiting that day and I was forcing her to drink tuna juice mixed with Karo (wasn't on FDMB yet and didn't know about HC canned). It nearly peed myself I was so scared. She was fine, of course, minus the vomiting, but that is another story. ;-)

    Then there was my first actual low number - something below 40 - and that was scary at the time, but fed her and monitored and all was well. In the last 2 years I have seen many 30's and 40's (and a few 20's) on both Lantus and PZI, and each time she was fine. We of course don't aim for those numbers, but they happen and we deal with them and move on. The best part is that there is always someone here to help you, or hold your hand, or tell you everything will be okay. And it will be. :smile:
     
  46. paige

    paige Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    ((((Nicole))))) hugs and purrs to you and Baby
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page