1/16 Herman amps 313 pmps 262

Amy & Herman

Member Since 2022
Previous

vet called with results from yesterdays vet visit and she said everything looks really good (aside from the high sugar in blood and urine) ….seeing as his appetite and demeanour are good we will just keep following the protocol to get to a good dose and only ultrasound if other concerns arise. She did say that insulin needs can change and we need to get that under control….so Im thinking perhaps the pancreatitis affected how he metabolizes the insulin…who knows.
She double checked Herman’s diet (fancy feast pate) and she said “great” and that I’m testing enough to keep increasing dose… stopped herself and mentioned she knows I’m on the forum and keep a spreadsheet so she said “you’re good”. Great to have a vet who is onboard with all this.

I’ll be increasing dose tomorrow morning.
 
Glad to hear there doesn't seem to be anything wrong with Herman, except perhaps a tired pancreas.

Sounds like a great vet!
Very happy with my vet, switched to her from my previous vet of almost 20 years after I realized my old vet had extremely outdated and close minded info on FD.
 
Very happy with my vet, switched to her from my previous vet of almost 20 years after I realized my old vet had extremely outdated and close minded info on FD.
You’re so lucky to have a great vet. Sending you and Herman hugs. So glad he’s feeling much better, Amy :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Back
Top