1/16 Sara AMPS 85

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by jan and Hep and sara (GA), Jan 16, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. jan and Hep and sara (GA)

    jan and Hep and sara (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Morning,

    WCR Shes doing great. A little to great for me in re to shooting the 85. I tested again at +12.5 and she was 101. I shot her full dose. I will be around today to check her.

    Another difference I notice is that shes not so hungry. It used to be that she wanted to eat all the time. Sometimes now even when I'm feeding one of the other civies shes not always interested.

    Shes going to get her bathroom rug back today. I know she'll claim that.

    Have a great weekend.

    jan and sara


    viewtopic.php?f=9&t=2647
    yesterdays thread
     
  2. Ronnie & Luna

    Ronnie & Luna Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Nice AMPS Sara kitty!
    Nice shooting Jan!
    Definitely worth monitoring this cycle!

    Happy Saturday :) :coffee:
     
  3. jan and Hep and sara (GA)

    jan and Hep and sara (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/16 Sara AM +1 129 QUESTION?

    I gave Sara her shot at +12.5, 1/2 hr late. Do I take spot checks from the new shot time, 1 hr after I gave insulin or do you still do your spot checks on the regular +1, +4 etc? Hope you can make sense out of this?

    Also, how do you note quarter hrs in your ss to put your shot back on track?

    thanks,

    jan and sara
     
  4. Heather and Jasper

    Heather and Jasper Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Just put a note in the comment shot "pmps @ +11.75" is how I do it.

    As Jasper started to become more regulated he didn't eat as much either :)

    Happy Caturday Jan!
     
  5. Dyana

    Dyana Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Nice AMPS for Sara, and nice hooting today!
     
  6. jan and Hep and sara (GA)

    jan and Hep and sara (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/16 Sara AM +3 149 TESTING QUESTION?

    If I shoot late,[like a 1/2 hr.] do I spot check from the time I gave the insulin throughout the day? It would be the new +1 +2 etc?

    I'm just confused about this.

    Thanks,

    jan and sara
     
  7. Miriam and Putty (GA)

    Miriam and Putty (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Good morning Jan and Sara.
    Your + times are always from the time you shoot. So if you shot a 1/2 hour late your +1 and +2 would be from the time you actually shot. Did I confuse you more? :D
     
  8. jan and Hep and sara (GA)

    jan and Hep and sara (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Mirium,
    Nope you did'nt confuse me, thats what I thought.
    Thanks and good morning to you.
    jan and sara
     
  9. jan and Hep and sara (GA)

    jan and Hep and sara (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/16 Sara AM+ 6 217

    Shes a little higher than she has been lately. Hopefully she'll go back to where she was.
     
  10. jan and Hep and sara (GA)

    jan and Hep and sara (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/16 Sara AM +9 243

    I wonder if these #'s are from her lower #'s yesterday. confused_cat
     
  11. jan and Hep and sara (GA)

    jan and Hep and sara (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/16 Sara PMPS 210

    .
     
  12. Libby and Lucy

    Libby and Lucy Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    nice AMPS. :smile:

    It does look like she is bouncing from yesterday, but she'll be back soon. Nice shooting!
     
  13. Cassandra and Sasha

    Cassandra and Sasha Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Looks like it is already starting to clear. Go, Sara! :mrgreen: Sending green vines for tonight!
     
  14. jan and Hep and sara (GA)

    jan and Hep and sara (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/16 Sara PM + 2.5 54

    Fed LC and will check her in 15.
     
  15. jan and Hep and sara (GA)

    jan and Hep and sara (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/16 Sara PM +3 53

    Fed a little HC since her bg did'nt move with the LC.
    Will check at 3.5
     
  16. Cassandra and Sasha

    Cassandra and Sasha Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Doing great Jan.......lather, rinse, repeat.
     
  17. jan and Hep and sara (GA)

    jan and Hep and sara (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/16 Sara PM +3.5 68

    Thanks Cassandra,
    Well thats better. I'll check at +4, hopefully that will be a BSC. :YMPEACE:

    My only problem is going to be getting a low # on a day that I work. Which is to much IMO, m-f. I'll have to read up on dosing. There are not a lot of people on the board at the time I shoot. 5am.

    Cross that bridge when I come to it. :cool:

    jan and sara
     
  18. jan and Hep and sara (GA)

    jan and Hep and sara (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/16 Sara PM +4 64

    .
     
  19. Cassandra and Sasha

    Cassandra and Sasha Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Usually Heather and myself are both on at that time (she's in Germany and I'm just an insomniac ;-) ). This past week was a little off in schedule for both of us, but there should be someone around if you need help. Many early birds here at that time good for hand holding.

    If you ever get stuck with a low AMPS and no one is around, just trust your gut. If it is dropping (a +11 in the AM is helpful if possible), there is no shame in shooting a BCS dose or skipping if you really want to. Sheds refill. Once you have collected enough data on what she does off enough lower preshots when you are home to monitor, you will be more comfortable in shooting them with your full dose and walking out the door. The next time you get a green PS and are home to watch her, you can shoot it and see what happens. That's how we get data ready to shoot them, and you are getting there very well. :smile:
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page