1/17, Boomer, AMPS=273

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Traci and Boomer, Jan 17, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Traci and Boomer

    Traci and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    viewtopic.php?f=9&t=2863

    I don't like his numbers at all. I gave him <.5 but more than .25 this morning and not quite .4
    Once you're below .5 it's so hard to measure.
    I can get a +4 today, but other than that I'm outa here for the day until shot time.
    We're getting a snow storm later and I want to get out before I'm probably home bound again tomorrow. I've got a really nice car that's really crappy in the snow! :roll:

    Do you guys think it's okay to up him a tad? How about .4 depending on his numbers?
     
  2. Traci and Boomer

    Traci and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/17, Boomer, AMPS=273, +4=116

    Maybe this dose is better - I like this 116.
     
  3. Cassandra and Sasha

    Cassandra and Sasha Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    If you have already raised his dose, it is best to stick with it for 6 cycles as per the protocol unless the numbers tell you to decrease (going below 50). We do not adjust doses based on preshot values, as dose hopping doesn't work with Lantus and Lev.

    Very nice blue! :smile:
     
  4. Traci and Boomer

    Traci and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/17, Boomer, AMPS=273, PMPS=195

    I gave him what I will call .4, hopefully this little bump will produce some better numbers. We'll try this for 6 cycles. That's 3 days, right?
     
  5. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Yup - 6 cycles = 3 days. Best to give the dose a chance.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page