1/17 Jack: 133@amps, 227@+4, back to 8 units

Jack & Mopem'sMom

Member Since 2020
Sorry no post yesterday- I was outside most of the day yesterday shoveling. :banghead:

Jack earned himself a reduction back to 8 units yesterday after only 2 cycles on the 8.25units dose but we are creeping back up to the yellow zone today. I'll be happy if he stays there and doesn't go back to the pink. I was wondering if he bounced to pink last night because he had that nice 83 amps yesterday. I can't win with his numbers. I'm just glad he's sticking to the pate at night. Now, we work on reducing the kibble mix in the morning.:(:blackeye::rolleyes:

In other news: Mom's cat had all her teeth removed and is resting comfortably at the vet. She's staying there until I take her back to NY next Thursday because I don't have room in my house for her. Abby had her dental consult today, and assuming the bloodwork and ecg doesn't show any abnormalities, she's scheduled for her dental next Tuesday. Looking like at least 2 teeth need to be taken out right now. She's highly upset and still living in the bathroom. The herd is NOT happy and kittens have taken to throwing themselves at the bathroom door. I'm going to have to let them in to see her in shifts, I guess. :facepalm::facepalm: Otis happily spends quiet time in there with her, but kittens are rambunctious and she has no place to go in there to get away from their hijinks so I haven't let them in but now I'm afraid they are going to hurt themselves with their nonsense at the door.

CATS!:arghh:

Last post: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...slight-increase-to-8-25u.285659/#post-3143504
 
Oof - I hope shoveling went okay and didn't strain things that had been injured.

It sounds like you have so much going on! I hope things ease up a bit, and that the decrease works for Jack. We're here for you! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Christine, I'm glad Jack is sticking to the pate at night, that's great, good boy Jack :cat: Good luck with the reduction.
Sorry to hear your mom's kitty had to have all her teeth removed, poor baby.
At least she's staying at the vets and if she seems to be in any pain they can give her something for it.

I hope everything will be aok so Abby can have her dental.
It's not funny but all I can picture is the kittens throwing themselves at the bathroom door. I'm happy Otis spends time with her ,
We only got about 3 inches of snow here in Jersey so it wasn't that bad.
Now just a lot of ice , but the sun is out today so it's starting to melt.
They are talking more snow on Friday.
Take it easy with the shoveling ok :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
I know, when the door is closed, they just can't stand it.
The basement is a no-no place for the cats so the door is always closed.
When I go downstairs to get onions or whatever, no matter where they have been, all four will be right in front of the door, piling themselves up on each other :rolleyes:
Hope Abby's dental goes well.
Jack's numbers look improving! Congrats on the reduction.
Be careful out there! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Christine, boy when it rains it pours. Wishing you some peace and quiet. Be careful with that nasty shoveling heavy snow!
I hope Jack has safe surfing in his reduced dose. And all that other patients and civvies will feel much better too.
Big hugs to all of you :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Christine :)
I hope Jack will hold the dose and won't get any pink ideas.
Poor little Abby, She must be so terrified. I feel for her. So sweet to think of th kitties wanting to join her. Though I totally get it that it's a mayhem there.
I hope you're not too overwhelmed with it all. Sounds like you have a full plate.
Wishing you and easy shovelling and cat managing :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Christine :)
I hope Jack will hold the dose and won't get any pink ideas.
Poor little Abby, She must be so terrified. I feel for her. So sweet to think of th kitties wanting to join her. Though I totally get it that it's a mayhem there.
I hope you're not too overwhelmed with it all. Sounds like you have a full plate.
Wishing you and easy shovelling and cat managing :bighug::bighug::bighug:
"cat managing"...I need to put that on my resume...LOL! How true that's what I spend most of my time doing
 
Back
Top