1/17: Jude: 187; +4 204; +9 314; PMPS 415; +3 316; +5 171; +8 145

What a night of testing last night! Hopefully you can squeeze in a nap today.
Yes! I was worried (of course) that he was going to continue going lower, but he stayed in the blues all night. Thankfully, in the middle of the night, he alllmost sleeps through the tests, so it's not too much of a bother for him. I'm wiped out and so glad I have the day off today. These long nights make me consider whether a CGM might be a good option.
 
Nice little run last night. One of the things you might watch for is when he gets flat like that, you could have taken a break and not tested every hour. Could you please update your signature to reflect that you are using a human meter now?
 
Nice little run last night. One of the things you might watch for is when he gets flat like that, you could have taken a break and not tested every hour. Could you please update your signature to reflect that you are using a human meter now?

Hi Christie! I've missed seeing you--so glad to hear from you again. I don't think he's ever done a flat run like that with lower numbers. I was afraid he was going to dip, which is what typically happens. I would have loved not to have tested so frequently--I'll know better the next time. I'm always trying to look for consistent patterns so that I can guess what he might do in a cycle, but he's full of surprises. I'll change the signature. Thanks for the input.
 
Hi Christie! I've missed seeing you--so glad to hear from you again. I don't think he's ever done a flat run like that with lower numbers. I was afraid he was going to dip, which is what typically happens. I would have loved not to have tested so frequently--I'll know better the next time. I'm always trying to look for consistent patterns so that I can guess what he might do in a cycle, but he's full of surprises. I'll change the signature. Thanks for the input.
Aww, thanks Mary :bighug:. That’s the trouble with needing to be off the board for a while, I need to play a lot of catch up ;). I’m glad to see you are giving TR a try. You may find a bit of mental adjustment in using the human meter, at least I know I did, so nothing wrong with getting those extra tests in just to verify Jude wasn’t up to any shenanigans especially since he was doing a bounce break. Sometimes when the +2 is pretty flat, and within meter variance to preshot, it could mean either some action, or just a nice little slide into nadir. I think once you saw flat +3 to +4 I might have grabbed some sleep and maybe set a timer to catch +6 if I was still slightly curious.
 
Back
Top