1/17 Ruby AMPS 111/+3 78/+4 73/+5 69/+6 73/PMPS 100/+2 91/+4 76

Katherine&Ruby

Member Since 2020
Yesterday was another good day in Rubyland. She continues to have nadirs in the upper 60s and seems to be feeling great, with lots of bright energy, good appetite, and her coat is soft and shiny. She's a happy cat.

Healing thoughts for all of the sick kitties and hugs to you beans who love them so. Have a great Sunday everyone! :bighug::bighug:
 
PMPS = 100

Need a little check in here. At this point, am I waiting for the following scenarios?
-Ruby goes below 50 and we reduce
-Ruby stays 100 or below for 7 days and we reduce
-Ruby starts floating in the blues and we increase

She's been awfully close to a reduction as she's gotten to 53 but hasn't really floated below that since, and we've been below 120 for a few days now (aside from the vet visit and the car debacle on Wednesday, which should not count here) but not below 100 as a lot of the preshots are stubbornly and resolutely blue.

I feel like we're in limbo. Do I need to get myself a bigger, stretchier pair of patience pants?
 
PMPS = 100

Need a little check in here. At this point, am I waiting for the following scenarios?
-Ruby goes below 50 and we reduce
-Ruby stays 100 or below for 7 days and we reduce
-Ruby starts floating in the blues and we increase

She's been awfully close to a reduction as she's gotten to 53 but hasn't really floated below that since, and we've been below 120 for a few days now (aside from the vet visit and the car debacle on Wednesday, which should not count here) but not below 100 as a lot of the preshots are stubbornly and resolutely blue.

I feel like we're in limbo. Do I need to get myself a bigger, stretchier pair of patience pants?

Ruby is seeing good numbers. But she hasn't seen nadirs in the 50s in 4-5 days. Not sure you have room to increase with nadirs in the high 60s though. Maybe hold the dose a few more cycles till one of the scenarios you listed plays out?
@tiffmaxee
 
Nice surfing today. I'm not sure about increasing yet.
Thanks, Carla!
Ruby is seeing good numbers. But she hasn't seen nadirs in the 50s in 4-5 days. Not sure you have room to increase with nadirs in the high 60s though. Maybe hold the dose a few more cycles till one of the scenarios you listed plays out?
@tiffmaxee
I don’t think I would increase. I think the vet visit caused some of the blues.
Thanks to you both! Happy to hold for as long as we need to. Just wanted to make sure that was the right thing to do and that we were not languishing unnecessarily in a dose.
 
Back
Top