1/17 Tibby AMPS 265 Blues overnight all night?

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Amy&Tibby, Jan 17, 2021.

  1. Amy&Tibby

    Amy&Tibby Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2020
  2. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    He is not really new to blues and those were high blues. Still, it is early. Let the 6U depot build up and let's see how he does on it. We can take a call tomorrow evening/night.
     
  3. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    With blue nadirs, you hold the dose 6-10 cycles. I tended to holding longer for low blues, shorter for high blues.

    Were you not able to get any other tests in today?
     
  4. Amy&Tibby

    Amy&Tibby Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2020
    I'm going to get some tonight, but I didn't get any done today with everything else going on.
     
  5. Amy&Tibby

    Amy&Tibby Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2020
    He's going blue! +2 tonight is 138! I'll check again in an hour.
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  6. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    That's a big drop, I'd test again at +3.
     
  7. Amy&Tibby

    Amy&Tibby Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2020
    Just did. +3 is 132. So I'll be up for a while until he's going back up.
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  8. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Yes Tibby, let's see some green! :)
     
  9. Amy&Tibby

    Amy&Tibby Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2020
    Well, no green yet. He's coming back up already. SHould I test again before morning? Could there be a second drop?
     
  10. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Nope. Doesn't look like he will go down again. You can call it a night!
     
  11. Amy&Tibby

    Amy&Tibby Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2020
    He may have gone down again. It's 3am, and he just woke me up meowing. I tested him, and he's 164 at +10. He had food down that he hadn't eaten, but he ate a new half a can of pate after his test.

    Or maybe he was blue all night? Would he have hovered in the blues all night?
     
  12. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    It's possible he surfed mid blues all night. If so, it's nice to see.
     
  13. Amy&Tibby

    Amy&Tibby Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2020
    Wow. That would be a first, I think. I may need to delay his shot by a bit now so he can fast two hours for sure before his test and shot.

    He doesn't usually wake me up to eat, ever, so that's a little concerning. He usually just lays by my head until I wake up.
     
  14. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Don't worry about the two hour delay. That is something we suggest to people who are new or if your kitty is low. With the numbers he's at now, he'll still be safe to shoot at PMPS, even with a little bit of food influence.
     
  15. Amy&Tibby

    Amy&Tibby Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2020
    Oh, cool. And it was just his regular low carb food. Do I need to worry that he was near a hypo at some point overnight? I would think he would have been meowing then if he were.
     
  16. Amy&Tibby

    Amy&Tibby Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2020
    He's been so flat lately, I'm assuming he hovered.
     
  17. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    He wasn't dropping when you went to bed, I'd assume he was OK overnight.
     
    Bandit's Mom and Amy&Tibby like this.

Share This Page