1/17 Webber PMPS [340] +2 [294]

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by paige, Jan 17, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. paige

    paige Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Good morning. This morning we started with 1U. Wish us luck....but I know you all will. This is such a great place that you never want to be :mrgreen:

    WCR - Webber is eating well. Playful (a little more than before Lantus).

    Yesterday's Condo: http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=2796
     
  2. Ronnie & Luna

    Ronnie & Luna Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/17 Webber AMPS [342] Dosecrease

    Good luck with the new dose! cat_pet_icon
     
  3. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/17 Webber AMPS [342] Dosecrease

    Good luck with the dosecrease.
     
  4. Nicole & Baby

    Nicole & Baby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/17 Webber AMPS [342] Dosecrease

    Good luck!! :YMHUG:
     
  5. Helene & Tizon

    Helene & Tizon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Re: 1/17 Webber AMPS [342] +2 [312]

    Best of luck with the new dose! Now, remember that you 'may' not see any changes for a couple of days while the new dose sets in. Pls don't get discouraged.

    It's good to hear that Webber is playful..... that's a kitty that feels like a real cat! Very good!

    Enjoy your Sunday!
     
  6. paige

    paige Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/17 Webber AMPS [342] +2 [312] +5.5 [278]

    I am glad to see that this dose increase has not cause his BG to drop quickly. He is just sleeping right now. I-)
     
  7. paige

    paige Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/17 Webber AMPS [342] +2 [312] +5.5 [278] +8 [258]

    I think I was expecting him to react more with a dose change. I am ready RBC though :mrgreen:
     
  8. Nicole & Baby

    Nicole & Baby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/17 Webber AMPS [342] +2 [312] +5.5 [278] +8 [258]

    Nice steady, slow decrease! Congrats Paige & Webber, beginning to see your committment paying off ;-)
     
  9. paige

    paige Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/17 Webber AMPS 342 +2 312 +5.5 278 +8 258 +10 303

    I am guessing the stress and vomiting caused his BG to raise? Maybe it's just because it is getting close to PM shot.
     
  10. Ronnie & Luna

    Ronnie & Luna Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/17 Webber AMPS 342 +2 312 +5.5 278 +8 258 +10 303

    I see here it is - so u have about 2 hours till shot time? if u give him more food you'll get food spike, but he may also toss it and spike the BG up anyway....anyone else? input please


    lets add the link that u began for the HELP,,,so we dont go back and forth between threads
    we'll call it "pukey thread"
    viewtopic.php?f=9&t=2998
     
  11. paige

    paige Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    After Webber's tummy calmed down he did eat some Fancy Feast, but since then has just been sleeping. I think he is worn out from this evenings tummy troubles. He is such a trooper, he doesn't even seem to feel anything when I test his little ears.

    Looking forward to next few days to see if we get any action from this dosecrease.

    Ni-ni everyone. See you in the morning :coffee:
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page