? 1/2 Ruby AMPS 88/+2 88/+4 66/+6 79/+10 92/PMPS 113/+2 110/+4 89 dosing?

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Katherine&Ruby, Jan 2, 2021.

  1. Katherine&Ruby

    Katherine&Ruby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2020
    Yesterday.

    Posting a little later than usual today because I was having some trouble getting Ruby to eat this morning. After chasing her around the apartment with the food bowl, I had to sprinkle lots of Fortiflora all over to entice her. Hopefully she'll find her appetite once her +2 and +4 mealtimes arrive when I'll probably really need her to eat.

    Sending healing thoughts to all of the sick kitties and hugs to you beans who love them so. Happy Caturday!

    Screen Shot 2021-01-02 at 7.45.12 AM.png
     
  2. JaxBenji

    JaxBenji Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2020
    Nice start for Ruby :D Hope she eats well for you today and surfs safely :bighug:
     
    Katherine&Ruby likes this.
  3. Katherine&Ruby

    Katherine&Ruby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2020
    +2 =88. And she ate again but only because I changed her food to her favorite 8% LC. Funny how they can sniff out the higher carb content!
     
    Suzanne Burton likes this.
  4. Suzanne Burton

    Suzanne Burton Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2019
    Ruby, though putting you through your paces, is looking good today. Hope she gets in some great surfing today.
     
    Katherine&Ruby likes this.
  5. Sue and Luci

    Sue and Luci Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2017
    Ruby sure is looking good! All that green...:)

    Love the cartoon! So true!!! :joyful:
     
    Katherine&Ruby likes this.
  6. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Morning Katherine, don't you just love when you have to follow them around with the food. Tyler does that sometimes and it really irks me :p
    They are something else. Surf safely Ruby .
    Have a good day Katherine :bighug::cat:
     
    Katherine&Ruby likes this.
  7. Katherine&Ruby

    Katherine&Ruby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2020
    My favorite is "Clean self less conspicuously" with the little foot in the air! :rolleyes::p
     
    JOJI and Kit likes this.
  8. Adrienne & Molly (GA)

    Adrienne & Molly (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2019
    Oh wow beautiful numbers :D. Have a great day Katherine :cat:
     
    Katherine&Ruby likes this.
  9. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Nice surfing. Glad she ate for you.
     
    Katherine&Ruby likes this.
  10. Katherine&Ruby

    Katherine&Ruby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2020
    PMPS = 113. I'm super happy with Ruby's numbers in the last few days, especially since I started dosing with calipers. We're on her 14th cycle at .5 units, and I'm getting a little antsy about where we should go from here. Should we wait and see if she earns a reduction, or should we go up .125 units to see if that gives her the nudge to get her preshot numbers down? Happy to hold or increase, I just want to do the best for Ruby.
     
  11. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    I would hold the dose longer and see how she fares.

    @tiffmaxee ?
     
    Katherine&Ruby likes this.

Share This Page