1/20/22 Wally AMPS=311,+5=45/49,+6=58,+6.5=75,+8=102,+9.5=153,PMPS=225,+2=394,+6=402

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Ginger Cat, Jan 21, 2022.

  1. Ginger Cat

    Ginger Cat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2017
  2. Ginger Cat

    Ginger Cat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2017
    He was begging for food so I took a reading at AM+5 and was shocked to see 45. Took another immediate reading and got a 49! Gave him a tiny amount of karo syrup and a mix of med/low carb FF.
    Way to go, Mr. Wally!
     
    Ashleigh & Ares likes this.
  3. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    That's quite a dive! Up, Wally!
     
  4. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    I'm glad Wally came back up for you. I hope he keeps surfing safely.
     
  5. Ashleigh & Ares

    Ashleigh & Ares Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2021
    wow! awesome!
     
  6. Ginger Cat

    Ginger Cat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2017
    His numbers are definitely coming up (and he'll probably bounce) but I'm reducing his insulin to 1 unit since this is the 2nd time in 2 days he's gone below 50. And he's not very hungry tonight. Hopefully he'll eat more later as he often does.

    And, of course, right after I wrote the above, he ate another 1/2 of his dinner;)
     

Share This Page