1/21 Grady AMPS 511 +2=480 +6=386 What is going on? | Feline Diabetes Message Board - FDMB

1/21 Grady AMPS 511 +2=480 +6=386 What is going on?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jenny and Grady

Member since 2016
Grady seems fine but I am concerned about how high his numbers are. We backed off to the 3.25 because of how low he went the other night. Is this a bounce? He hasn't been as high as 511 since he was first diagnosed. Any input would be appreciated.
 
It does look like a bounce and without any night time tests the last two nights it's hard to tell if another bounce was triggered. Just because it's know that bounces can take up to 6 cycles to clear doesn't mean they don't clear them quicker. I'd hold the dose and see what the does the next few cycles.
 
I agree with Karen - this is likely a bounce. However, just because you see a high pre-shot number doesn't mean you don't need to get at least one test during the cycle. If you hadn't been testing on 1/18, you don't know how low Grady's numbers would have dropped. I'd encourage you to get at minimum, a before bed test every night.

 
He does look like he is bouncing, I agree with Sienne RE the pm tests, kitties often go lower at night, if for instance on the pm cycle of 18th jan you hadn't got any tests in, you wouldn't know he hit green.
Getting those before bed tests will shed lot of light on the BG picture.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top