1/21 Jade amps 274 PMPS 407 : (

I don’t think that reduction really helped Jade.
Me either and she seems to be higher at PMPS and lower at AMPS . I want to go to
.75 but I know it doesn’t go with the SLGS protocol…. unless I get the green light from a moderator?? I really think I gave her a fur shot ( or two) or a partial? I just don’t get it. @Wendy&Neko
 
Jade bounces pretty severely from green numbers because she isn't used to them. You reduce the dose because she hits 80 or lower, and then she needs more insulin. I would suggest you consider TR, and try to acclimate yourself to lower numbers. She might feel better, but it means you have to learn how to deal with lower numbers, using food as your primary tool.
 
Jade bounces pretty severely from green numbers because she isn't used to them. You reduce the dose because she hits 80 or lower, and then she needs more insulin. I would suggest you consider TR, and try to acclimate yourself to lower numbers. She might feel better, but it means you have to learn how to deal with lower numbers, using food as your primary tool.
I really can’t follow TR because of the hours that I work. Not because I have a job per se, but because of the type of job and the unpredictable hours I work or I definitely would switch.
 
If you think you might have done a fur shot or partial fur shot, I'd put PFS or FS in the units column so we can see the full dose might not have gotten in. That would explain the higher numbers if that's what happened.

If you want to lower her reduction point, maybe not a 20 point drop, but see how she does with a reduction if below 80. Then lower it again if that's still too high. Her last reduction she didn't go below 80.
 
If you think you might have done a fur shot or partial fur shot, I'd put PFS or FS in the units column so we can see the full dose might not have gotten in. That would explain the higher numbers if that's what happened.

If you want to lower her reduction point, maybe not a 20 point drop, but see how she does with a reduction if below 80. Then lower it again if that's still too high. Her last reduction she didn't go below 80.
Ok. I’m not sure it was a FS or PS. I smelled it on her but the fur was dry.
 
If you think you might have done a fur shot or partial fur shot, I'd put PFS or FS in the units column so we can see the full dose might not have gotten in. That would explain the higher numbers if that's what happened.

If you want to lower her reduction point, maybe not a 20 point drop, but see how she does with a reduction if below 80. Then lower it again if that's still too high. Her last reduction she didn't go below 80.
Ok to move her back up to .75 on Monday ( I’ll be home to keep an eye on her)?
 
Back
Top