Tina & Sammy
Very Active Member
Yesterday's Condo - 1/20/10
After last night’s readings right around shot time I was pretty discouraged. But I am very happy with Sami's AMPS today, 254. Could last night have been her NDW still in action, two full days after the dose increase? I think I read somewhere that NDW can occur between 1-3 days after dose increase, and usually lasts 24 hours. Is that correct? Could she have just finally started to get NDW and rebound from the dose increase 2 days later. As I look back at her spreadsheet she didn't really have elevated BG after the increase like the protocol says can happen.
Anyway, I stuck with the 1.25 again this morning. Not quite ready to jump up to 1.5 after seeing a decrease this morning. I will see how today goes; hopefully we will even see a little blue.
Hope everyone has a great day. With a number like 254 for an AMPS after a PMPS of 413 and +2 of 461 this day is off to a good start.
After last night’s readings right around shot time I was pretty discouraged. But I am very happy with Sami's AMPS today, 254. Could last night have been her NDW still in action, two full days after the dose increase? I think I read somewhere that NDW can occur between 1-3 days after dose increase, and usually lasts 24 hours. Is that correct? Could she have just finally started to get NDW and rebound from the dose increase 2 days later. As I look back at her spreadsheet she didn't really have elevated BG after the increase like the protocol says can happen.
Anyway, I stuck with the 1.25 again this morning. Not quite ready to jump up to 1.5 after seeing a decrease this morning. I will see how today goes; hopefully we will even see a little blue.
Hope everyone has a great day. With a number like 254 for an AMPS after a PMPS of 413 and +2 of 461 this day is off to a good start.