1/23 Moonie PMPS~135,+1.5~148 oldies but still here!

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Roni and Moonie, Jan 23, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Roni and Moonie

    Roni and Moonie Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Morning LL--Moonie's in RBC! Last nite I was working & when I came home &tested at +5.5 she was 49- She must have gone lower while I was gone-So she was being very stubborn & wouldnt eat HC food or MC food(not even the ones she likes). I wound up giving temptations & then tried another lc ff flavor she loves & lo & behold, she ate it!! :shock: --It is always the flavor du jour with her...One day she loves gourmet chicken, then she gets tired & gets another flavor, & on & on...It is upsetting to me that she doesnt like most HC flavors! I have lots in pantry that I bought a bit ago.
    But I will try to bring her up with the LC she likes, next time...
    Hope rebound clears quickly..My DH is going to see his family who scheduled their visit in NJ, just at Moonie's shot time, so of course I am Staying Home...It's OK, I'd rather be with her & civvie--Have a good Caturday!
    MOONIE'S Story--Moonie DX 2/20/2008 after inabilty to walk well,eating & drinking like crazy,fat but lost weight--Vet put her on humilin N-3.0U 2/22/08 -Moonie went crazy every time we went near her for a test which was impossible & fought all shots--She did not get better & I was lurking here on FDMB for a month till I came on-He said raise her to 4 units I said no, because This board told me so--went to a vet specialist who put Moonie on lantus on 3/20/08--She improved greatly-
    She wouldnt let me blood test so she survived for 11 months on urine testing(pretty much shooting blind), But with the help of Jojo & Jill, she did survive--Aug./09 Jackie kindly helped me learn to BG test--Moonie has thrived since then -Lost 9teeth in 2 yrs, has skin problems , but is well..Still has neuropathy & bad kneecap, but gets around..Stays in yellow, blue & green numbers & right now we are good..Thanks to all who helped me & who still do! Bless FDMB!!

    yesterday's condo
    viewtopic.php?f=9&t=3601
     
  2. Lynee and Max

    Lynee and Max Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/23 Moonie AMPS 223

    Happy Caturday Roni. Max is blowing kisses to his girl :D My pantry is so full of so many different kinds of food because of Max's crazy eating habits. When it's feeding time, I stand there for 10 minutes trying to decide what might tempt his taste buds at this meal. Hope the RBC passes quickly and Moonie starts showing us some blues at the very least.
     
  3. Randi & Max (GA)

    Randi & Max (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/23 Moonie AMPS 223

    Happy Caturday Roni
    That Miss Moonie of yours sure likes to keep you on your toes.
    I hope that it is rbound and moves on out quickly.
    Looking forward to seeing some nice steady flat greens, not up and down.
    Have a great day.
     
  4. Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA)

    Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/23 Moonie AMPS 223

    Moonie and all the surprises... :lol: What a night!!!
    And poor you Roni...having to stay home all alone with your kitties.... :sad: (NOT!! :lol: )
    Hope you enjoy your quiet Saturday....
     
  5. pjstroop

    pjstroop Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/23 Moonie AMPS 223

    Hi Roni!
    What an exciting evening... That was some nice green there Moonie!
    But.. yuz have to eat when your green. Just a little stubborn is she?!

    Hope your having a nice Caturday Roni.. and kitties too.. :D
     
  6. Juanita & Chika (GA)

    Juanita & Chika (GA) Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/23 Moonie AMPS 223,+4~122,+7~76!!

    You would think Moonie would know by now..... there ain't nothin' to see in RBC! I hope you are doing well, Roni.
     
  7. Roni and Moonie

    Roni and Moonie Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/23 Moonie AMPS 223,+4~122,+7~76!!

    Here we go again!!!!! @-) @-) Moonie was leisurely relaxing most of today--
    So after I got a 122, figured, well it's ok!--
    :lol: :lol: :lol: Moonie said! I'll show you!! dancing_cat flip_cat Guess I'll have to really watch her now! Must have been lower again at +4to+6
    What a character!!!
    MAYBE Moonie wants a dose crease..I wont do that as she has trouble holding a reduced dose, so we'll see where she goes!
    Hasnt been eating as much, which she does when she goes lower..
    Moonie I got my eyes on you!! :shock: :shock: :shock:
     
  8. Sashasmom

    Sashasmom Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/23 Moonie AMPS 223,+4~122,+7~76 oldies but still here!

    ha!
    lol Ronnie! I think that's what she wants...Mama's eyes on her!! :lol:

    Go Moonie!
     
  9. Heather and Jasper

    Heather and Jasper Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/23 Moonie AMPS 223,+4~122,+7~76 oldies but still here!

    Looking good Moonie!
     
  10. Jen and Oreo (GA)

    Jen and Oreo (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/23 Moonie AMPS 223,+4~122,+7~76 oldies but still here!

    Nice green Moonie :smile:
     
  11. Linda and Bear Man

    Linda and Bear Man Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/23 Moonie AMPS 223,+4~122,+7~76 oldies but still here!

    Nice to see you Roni. I don't tell you enough how much it means to me that you post in my condo so often, and always have something encouraging to say.
     
  12. Joan and Madison

    Joan and Madison Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/23 Moonie AMPS 223,+4~122,+7~76 oldies but still here!

    Happy Old Timer's Day, Roni and Moonie! :smile:
     
  13. Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA)

    Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/23 Moonie AMPS 223,+4~122,+7~76 oldies but still here!

    Guess it's a good thing you stayed home to have a quiet day with Moonie...
    instead of going with DH to visit his family.....
    Guess moonie's not saying where she went at +5 or +6 eh? :lol:
     
  14. Brenda and Morris

    Brenda and Morris Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/23 Moonie AMPS 223,+4~122,+7~76 oldies but still here!

    Moonie is looking so good these days....she may be an oldie, but she's a goodie....and so are you! cat_pet_icon
     
  15. Nina and KB

    Nina and KB Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/23 Moonie AMPS 223,+4~122,+7~76 oldies but still here!

    Hah, knowing Moonie, she probably thought you were planning to go out tonight, too, and thought I'll Show You.
     
  16. OptOut

    OptOut Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/23 Moonie AMPS 223,+4~122,+7~76 oldies but still here!

    Hello Roni! You had some lovely numbers today. :mrgreen:
     
  17. pjstroop

    pjstroop Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/23 Moonie AMPS 223,+4~122,+7~76 oldies but still here!

    ((Roni)).. I remember how we all rejoiced the first time you were able to meter test Moonie!
    How.. we all cheered!! What an amazing job you have done with her :D

    Looks like another green evening for Miss Moons..

    Yay.. for no chinnie issues.. lol!
     
  18. Roni and Moonie

    Roni and Moonie Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Oh well, here we go on a Moonie magic carpet ride!! Dont know where we will end up, as she is not eating very much--Such a brat, but she eats very little when she's low...Get Out the Strips :lol: :lol: :lol: !
     
  19. Michelle and Doodle

    Michelle and Doodle Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    :D Great big fat hugs to you Roni!!
    You and Moonie have come so so far!! You're a such super kitty mom and truly an inspiration!
     
  20. Roni and Moonie

    Roni and Moonie Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/23 Moonie PMPS~135,+1.5~148,+3~146,+5~154ni ni LL

    This cat is totally whacked out!! Surfing the blues in a most peculiar way! She didnt eat till about +4.5, so I'm guessing food spike for +5.
    She did have a green today, so this could be some rebound? She's a nutty one..So sweet today, just was active & happy..
    Thanks for the great day of reminiscence and renewal.
    Ni ni LL--All the famous were here today and made history..Hope the newbies learned a bit..
    Sending good dreams, good health ro beans & kitties, and warm,deep sleepus--Hugs LL & ni ni :D :YMHUG:
     
  21. jojo and bunny

    jojo and bunny Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    "MAYBE Moonie wants a dose crease..I wont do that as she has trouble holding a reduced dose, so we'll see where she goes!"
    glad you said that , i was just looking at SS from end of last may, it is like instant replay replay replay and decreasing did not work out at all, spent all the rest of may and june in yeller.

    hey have you tried HC non-gravy snackus on her when she is on way to basement? maybe she is just that weird cat that doesn't like gravy? there actually are plenty of regular consistency HC cans out there.

    oh yeah i sure do remember the days of hanging out on alternative monitoring with you! and then you would run to LL whenever you got one test in and ask 'okay what dose?' :mrgreen: and we would all cheer and say go get her roni, get another test you can do it! and now look at your SS, one would never know you came from alt. monitoring way back when.
    continuing the theme i started in a bunch of oldtimer's condos..the thing you guys bring to board, something so so important....never give up! that cat that doesn't seem like it can ever be tested just might follow you to testing stop one day and purr while getting ear poked. if you don't give up, you WILL win! oh and get the hell off N and onto lantus asap..as every LL cat that was on N also brings.

    okay i iz so tired. was a lovely day here. i tuck you in now like old times, k?

    ni-ni roni! put on your anti-alioon aluminum foil hat, iz time for sleepus.....
    -----:) zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page