1/24 Chloe PMPS 360, +5 = 274

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Roberta and Chloe, Jan 25, 2021.

  1. Roberta and Chloe

    Roberta and Chloe Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2020
    Thinking of raising the dose to .75.
     
  2. thebigfuzz

    thebigfuzz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012
    You are following SLGS, so that would indicate that you hold the dose for 7 days, then do a curve, then assess the dose.

    Currently, you don’t know how low the current dose is taking Chloe, so I would try a few things first:
    1. Get a +2 on each pm cycle. If the +2 is the same or less than PMPS, that can indicate (but not always) that it could be an active cycle where you may need to get a further test on that cycle. Many cats go lower at night.
    2. Try and get a mid cycle test on each am cycle. 1/21 is a potential example where there may have been a drop and resulting bounce?

    Hope the drained abscess is healing nicely?
     

Share This Page