1/24 Gabby PMPS~377, +2~342, +4~303, +5~271 AM Dose?

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Sienne and Gabby (GA), Jan 24, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Yesterday's Condo

    About 20 minutes before the alarm went off, I heard a rumble in my ear. Gabby was snugged up next to me and just purring away. Gabby wasn't as interested in her breakfast and ate about 3/4 of what was there. Providing Gizmo doesn't polish off Gabby's food, she may go back and graze. In general, I think her appetite is tapering off as her numbers have been lower or it's been a bit less consistent -- some meal times she's really hungry and less so at other meal times. She doesn't ever refuse snacks, though.
     
  2. Lynn and Angel

    Lynn and Angel Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/24 Gabby AMPS~220

    Hope you and Gabby will see green today. Angel woke me up next to my head too this am.
     
  3. Roni and Moonie

    Roni and Moonie Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/24 Gabby AMPS~220

    What amazing strides you have made lately!! Gabby -what a good girl & looking so good in yellow, blue & green!!
    Your hard work finally pays off! Very happy for you both! And Gizmo, behave-OK?
     
  4. PeterDevonMocha

    PeterDevonMocha Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/24 Gabby AMPS~220

    gabby gabby gabby! Your numbers are looking sooooo good lately! I'm so proud of you!
     
  5. Randi & Max (GA)

    Randi & Max (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/24 Gabby AMPS~220

    Nice start to the day for Gabby, Sienne.
    Lets keep this streak continue. Looks like a blue day to come? (paws crossed on that one)
    Knowing Gabby, who can predict her, lol.
     
  6. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/24 Gabby AMPS~220, +2~116

    Gabby hoovered the remainder of her breakfast and promptly puked it back up. She then came begging for food. Good thing the quizzical, 'I didn't get to 'finish' my breakfast. Can I have some food now." look came right before +2. It looks like Gabby is heading toward green this morning. I'm not sayin' nuthin. I'm just watching and waiting.
     
  7. carolynandlatte

    carolynandlatte Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/24 Gabby AMPS~220, +2~116

    Ack! Gabby is on the same wave length as Latte with that vomiting right before +2. Darn them!

    Im not saying nuttin' about the numbers either! :mrgreen:
     
  8. Lydia--(Rosie & Basil) GA

    Lydia--(Rosie & Basil) GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/24 Gabby AMPS~220, +2~116

    If you changed "she" and "her" to "he" and his," this could be about Basil. I don't even try to figure it out anymore!
     
  9. Miriam and Putty (GA)

    Miriam and Putty (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/24 Gabby AMPS~220, +2~116

    Just came to visit but I'm not sayin nothin either.....well maybe a little sompthin. pj party?
     
  10. Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA)

    Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/24 Gabby AMPS~220, +2~116

    Just stopped by to say Hi and wow...and oooohhhh :D
     
  11. Lynee and Max

    Lynee and Max Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/24 Gabby AMPS~220, +2~116

    Nice slide into the blues there Gabby. Sorry about the pukus right after fudz - Max does that too sometimes and as soon as he's done, he's giving the eye that he wants more.
     
  12. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/24 Gabby AM +3~47

    Miriam - is it a PJ party if I haven't gotten out of my PJs yet?

    Gabby is a very smart girl or very well trained when it comes to snacks. I was finishing making up the kitties' food for the week when she sat herself down in the kitchen in front of her bowl. If she could have talked, she would have said, "Well?" She knows that snacks and tests are connected. I guess we're green!

    Gabby got a LC snack for having very pretty numbers this morning. I'm still sitting here after the last few days with my mouth hanging open and not wanting to leave the house 'cause I gotta test!

    Input regarding the PM shot will be appreciated. We took the fat off her dose beginning yesterday morning (had a 38 Friday PM cycle) and I'm now shooting 1.50u. A skinny 1.50? (For those who are unfamiliar with my drama queen, despite being a FD for under a year, she has not held her dose reductions very well. Rather than reducing a full 0.25u, we have been going more slowly.)
     
  13. Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA)

    Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/24 Gabby AMPS~220, +2~116, +3~47

    Well yeah...don't leave the house...Gabby means business now....wow! :lol:
     
  14. paige

    paige Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/24 Gabby AMPS~220, +2~116, +3~47

    WoW Sienne! Gabby does keep you on your toes ;-) Greeeeen! Keep it up Gabby k? But don't go to low this time either (((purrs)))
     
  15. Amy and Six

    Amy and Six Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/24 Gabby AMPS~220, +2~116, +3~47

    Gabby - wow! Just amazed by these numbers you keep producing.
     
  16. Blue

    Blue Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/24 Gabby AMPS~220, +2~116, +3~47, +4~56, +5~69

    Now THAT's what I call a nice string of numbers Gabby. Good job.

    (psst, Gabby, I know it's all about the snacks. Shadoe's pulling the same thing on me with yellows for snacks! You rascals; we are on to your plan. But you'll get the snacks anyways)

    I hope you have a great evening too Gabby.
     
  17. Nancy & Bee

    Nancy & Bee Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/24 Gabby AMPS~220, +2~116, +3~47, +4~56, +5~69

    Wow! :shock: No lack of drama here today!
    Gabby sure knows how to keep the bean guessing...and home! :lol:

    Keep up with that nice surf Gabby. :thumbup
     
  18. Erica & Moses

    Erica & Moses Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010
    Re: 1/24 Gabby AMPS~220, +2~116, +3~47, +4~56, +5~69

    Looks like a lot of beans are spending Sundays at home. What a bummer. Nice to know we're spending quality time w/our kitties on a nice Sunday :mrgreen:
     
  19. Lynn and Angel

    Lynn and Angel Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/24 Gabby AMPS~220, +2~116, +3~47, +4~56, +5~69

    Looks like we're doing the same poking and snacking and wondering about decreases today! Good luck.
     
  20. Chris & Mally

    Chris & Mally Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Re: 1/24 Gabby AMPS~220, +2~116, +3~47, +4~56, +5~69

    Gabby has been taking you for quite a ride the past few days! How much sleep have you gotten? :smile:
     
  21. Cyn and Cosmo

    Cyn and Cosmo Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/24 Gabby AMPS~220 +3~47, +5~69

    where the heck do my posts go? I swear I visited earlier, saying how she was going 50pts/hr and how smart she is to ask you to feed her.

    WHAT A RIDE today!
     
  22. Roni and Moonie

    Roni and Moonie Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/24 Gabby AMPS~220, +2~116, +3~47, +4~56, +5~69

    Pok,Test,Poke,Test,Poke,Test---Our Sunday winter agenda :lol: :lol: :lol: Moonie's got it too Gabby!! You are doing unbelieveable!!
    WHOOO HOOOO!!
     
  23. Miriam and Putty (GA)

    Miriam and Putty (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/24 Gabby AMPS~220, +2~116, +3~47, +4~56, +5~69, +6~147

    Yes, Sienne it is a pj party any time of the day that you are in your pj's.
    IMHO as far as dosing....this is only the 3rd cycle of the shave and it looks like she is already starting to bounce. I might be more inclined to hold the dose because a 47 is low but with Gabby's history much like Putty's I think I would hold it. I would see what those more experienced people have to say.....aren't you one of those "experienced" people? flip_cat
     
  24. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/24 Gabby AM +8.5~335

    Yes, Miriam -- she's bouncing. I'm also very curious what her numbers will be at PMPS. She's been moving through rebound like a champ.

    As for my being "experienced," I don't think I'm there yet. And when it comes to dosing my own cat, I want others to chime in. I'm not objective!
     
  25. Blue

    Blue Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/24 Gabby AMPS~220, +2~116, +3~47, +4~56, +5~69, +6~147

    Sorry about that bounce, but maybe tonite will be betterl

    those greens sure did look mighty fine on you, Gabby; try for some more tonite!
     
  26. Libby and Lucy

    Libby and Lucy Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/24 Gabby AMPS~220, +2~116, +3~47, +4~56, +5~69, +6~147

    Green two cycles in a row, that's BIG. :mrgreen:

    It's hard for me to be objective with Gabby too, because she reminds me so much of Lucy (you would think that would make me think I'm experienced with this stuff, but instead it makes me want to treat her like my own, which makes it hard to step back and see what's right for Gabby). It was soooo hard for me to do dose reductions on Lucy because every time, I was afraid it wouldn't stick.

    I assume you're back to work tomorrow? A +3~47 coming off a PS of 220 is pretty darn convincing that she needs a shave (would be different if it was a +6). LC brought her up nicely so if you wanted to try one more cycle that would be understandable. It would help with rebound, but it might help TOO much with rebound knowing Gabby. I'll see if I can find someone to stop by who might have a less wishy-washy opinion. :lol:
     
  27. Randi & Max (GA)

    Randi & Max (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/24 Gabby AMPS~220, +2~116, +3~47, +4~56, +5~69, +6~147

    You see. Who can predit her. Gee I was at least hoping for a blue day.
    Way to go Miss Gabby and showing me I was wrong (lol)
    Awsome green. So happy for you.
     
  28. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/24 Gabby AM +8.5~335

    Libby:

    A lot may depend on where she's at for her PMPS. Yesterday, she cleared the bounce in about 6 hours.

    And, it's two green cycles after the decrease but a total of 5 green cycles in 5 days. (But I'm not saying that out loud.) And yes, I'm back at work tomorrow. I should be able to run home mid-day to get a check in, though.
     
  29. Kathy and Kitty

    Kathy and Kitty Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Re: 1/24 Gabby AMPS~220, +2~116, +3~47, +4~56, +5~69, +6~147

    This is a pretty great day! I'll be interested to see how you decide Gabby's dose over the next cycle or two. I know I've been tempted to reduce again at a point like this...whether or not it was right! ;-)
     
  30. Nicole & Baby

    Nicole & Baby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/24 Gabby AMPS~220, +2~116, +3~47, +4~56, +5~69, +6~147

    Dang Liver.. those bounces! Anyway, Gabby is looking really good overall, pretty blues & greeens.... you are doing a great job with her!! Did you have any plans for the weekend? LOL :mrgreen:
     
  31. pjstroop

    pjstroop Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/24 Gabby AMPS~220, +2~116, +3~47, +4~56, +5~69, +6~147

    Things are looking good here!
    I think you know who is realizing **no reason to panic**.. shhhhh...

    Beautiful!
     
  32. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/24 Gabby +3~47, +4~56, +5~69, +6~147, +8.5~335, PMPS~377

    Gabby's liver is still a bit panicky. I shot the same dose (1.50u) through the bounce. Hopefully, Gabby will not decide to drop like a rock, but one never knows with my kitty.
     
  33. Cyn and Cosmo

    Cyn and Cosmo Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/24 Gabby +3~47, +4~56, +5~69, +6~147, +8.5~335, PMPS~377

    I feel like progress has been made in the communication between Mr Liver and Mr Pancreas though. I mean, things have been getting better. Can't blame them for having a little fight once in awhile.
     
  34. Kathy and Kitty

    Kathy and Kitty Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Re: 1/24 Gabby +3~47, +4~56, +5~69, +6~147, +8.5~335, PMPS~377

    I'm sending postcards to Gabby's liver and pancreas to ask them to stay calm. I hope it helps! :D
     
  35. Chris and Chloe

    Chris and Chloe Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/24 Gabby +3~47, +4~56, +5~69, +6~147, +8.5~335, PMPS~377

    All that green and bloo is looking so verra nice in Gabby's SS!! Keep doing! :D

    Hope the trip to RBC is very quick and Mr Liver sees that greens and bloos are actually nothing to be skeert of!
     
  36. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Slow decent from the pinks -- and that's a nice change!

    I'm thinking that I should be shooting a skinny 1.5u in the AM but I'd like some input.
     
  37. joyce-tuscany(GA)

    joyce-tuscany(GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    She's been clearing her RBC quicker lately. I think I would be going with the skinny.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page