1/25 Blackie AMPS-355,+3.5-250,+7.5-355,PMPS-301,+4-230

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Team Blackie (GA), Jan 25, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Team Blackie (GA)

    Team Blackie (GA) Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    1/24 Condo

    Need to get fresh Lantus ASAP. Hes doing well this morning, seems to have slowed down on his eating speed but still eating lots.

    Going up to 5.5u tonight.
     
  2. Ronnie & Luna

    Ronnie & Luna Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/25 Blackie AMPS-355

    Hey Ken

    I just read ur condo from yesterday...I dont know the laws in B.C but here in Ontario you dont need a prescription from vet to buy lantus at the drugstore...

    I would check with your local pharmacy chain first, OR Costco if u have one there....my vet didn't know you din;t need a prescription, so check with the stores first .Also, here in Ontario u can buy the 5pack/3ml vials (about $100 to $120)

    Check around ok?

    Also, if u are getting new lantus, u might want to hold off on the dose plans - IF in case your lantus was pooped.
    Gonna see if any of the experienced ones can look in on u before u go ahead ok?
     
  3. Team Blackie (GA)

    Team Blackie (GA) Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/25 Blackie AMPS-355,+3.5-250,+7.5-355

    I just got the 5x3ml cartridges from Safeway, no prescription needed. Cheaper than I thought. It came to $97 dollars. Some of the local pharmacies in my area don't even help pet owners, bunch of dicks.

    I shoot in about 4 hours.
     
  4. Libby and Lucy

    Libby and Lucy Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/25 Blackie AMPS-355,+3.5-250,+7.5-355

    I'm so jealous of that price, here 5 cartridges cost me $180. :shock:

    Since your old insulin is so old, I agree with Ronnie that it would be smart to delay the dose increase for a few cycles, just in case that juice was toast. We'll know quickly, and then we can go ahead and raise the dose if needed. Sound good?
     
  5. Ronnie & Luna

    Ronnie & Luna Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/25 Blackie AMPS-355,+3.5-250,+7.5-355

    Excellent price Ken! So glad u were able to get some fresh juice!

    Mine cost $95 here at Coscto, at least now we know it's easy to get over in B.C!!
    AWESOME!!!
     
  6. Team Blackie (GA)

    Team Blackie (GA) Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/25 Blackie AMPS-355,+3.5-250,+7.5-355

    Yeah probably the best thing to do.
     
  7. Laura and Quincy

    Laura and Quincy Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/25 Blackie AMPS-355,+3.5-250,+7.5-355

    I'm glad to read that you were able to get some more Lantus so readily, and at a reasonable price too!
    Just in case you didn't already, you should note in your spreadsheet when you start Blackie on the new Lantus.

    Good luck with the fresh drugs, Team Blackie!
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page