1/26 Lulu AMPS 192, +6 143, PMPS 64

Please edit your title and add the question mark so the real advisors can jump in the mix. I'm basically just bumping your post.

For a pet meter, at 64... I personally would skip if it was my cat or give a token dose. I would test the +1, +2, +3 regardless what you do.

@Wendy&Neko @Angela & Cleo @Bandit's Mom

Yes, she earns a reduction, tomorrow is 0.75
 
Please edit your title and add the question mark so the real advisors can jump in the mix. I'm basically just bumping your post.

For a pet meter, at 64... I personally would skip if it was my cat or give a token dose. I would test the +1, +2, +3 regardless what you do.

@Wendy&Neko @Angela & Cleo @Bandit's Mom

Yes, she earns a reduction, tomorrow is 0.75


Thank you. Just tested her and it went down to 58 so will definitely skip tonight to be safe. I’ll test again after she finishes her meal to make sure her levels are going up
 
Thank you. Just tested her and it went down to 58 so will definitely skip tonight to be safe. I’ll test again after she finishes her meal to make sure her levels are going up

Good move, skipping was the right thing to do here for sure. Looks like she's still got some action in her, so after she eats her dinner, check again at +1?

What % carbs is she getting for her dinner?
 
Glad Jason, Tim and Marielle were around to assist. Good to see she came up! Stick with just LC since she's over 68 on the AT 3. Can you get another test on an hour?

Congrats on the reduction. Your new dose is 0.75 :)
 
Hey @Maya_ how's Lulu doing today? I see the big ol' ugly red number this morning from the skip as expected with no insulin and the bounce from those low numbers.

Can you get a test in sometime today before the PM cycle just so we can see where she is at? I know it will be very discouraging, but I'm curious what that 0.75 is doing on this cycle.

I notice you don't post everyday, is there any reason for that? In the Lantus section members try to post our numbers everyday. You'll get much better support from the community with daily posts and folks can keep an eye on Lulu. :bighug:

Hope all is well, thinking of you and Lulu. :bighug:
 
Hey @Maya_ how's Lulu doing today? I see the big ol' ugly red number this morning from the skip as expected with no insulin and the bounce from those low numbers.

Can you get a test in sometime today before the PM cycle just so we can see where she is at? I know it will be very discouraging, but I'm curious what that 0.75 is doing on this cycle.

I notice you don't post everyday, is there any reason for that? In the Lantus section members try to post our numbers everyday. You'll get much better support from the community with daily posts and folks can keep an eye on Lulu. :bighug:

Hope all is well, thinking of you and Lulu. :bighug:

Hi Jason! Lulu is doing good, thanks for checking! Due to work, I was only able to get AMPS +1 and her level was 462. Her PMPS was 349 and now +5 is 278. She’s probably getting through the bounce now.

I forget to post throughout the days due to work but I try to keep the SS always updated. You’re right, I’m going to post everyday since that will be much better. I’ll keep you posted :cat:
 
Hi Jason! Lulu is doing good, thanks for checking! Due to work, I was only able to get AMPS +1 and her level was 462. Her PMPS was 349 and now +5 is 278. She’s probably getting through the bounce now.

I forget to post throughout the days due to work but I try to keep the SS always updated. You’re right, I’m going to post everyday since that will be much better. I’ll keep you posted :cat:

Nice work, so great to see her go back into yellow so quickly and it wasn't a day full of reds & pink.

We'd love to see you post daily :bighug: but don't stress it, I've been known to go ghost for days on end... :p
 
Back
Top