1/27 Chispa, 219 AMPS, 104 +3.75, 288 PMPS

Karen and Chispa (GA)

Member Since 2022
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/1-26-chispa-202-amps-145-4.286038/#post-3147222

Tonight I managed to do my second partial fur shot in a week.:banghead: But I had already been thinking of dropping the dose back down to 0.75 -- yesterday's 103 and today's 104, coming so soon after the increase to 1 unit, made me think it would be only a matter of time until I had to start propping her up on MC again so she wouldn't go too low. Tonight's preshot of 288 makes me think this is a bounce from the morning cycle, when she might have gone much lower after I left the house. I guess I will sleep on it and see how things are looking in the morning.

Happy Sunday to all! :bighug::cat:
 
Last edited:
103/104, if that's as low as she's going, are very nice nadirs for SLGS. She hasn't been that low for a while, not surprised to see a bounce. I'd wait until you see under 90 before reducing.
 
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/1-26-chispa-202-amps-145-4.286038/#post-3147222

Tonight I managed to do my second partial fur shot in a week.:banghead: But I had already been thinking of dropping the dose back down to 0.75 -- yesterday's 103 and today's 104, coming so soon after the increase to 1 unit, made me think it would be only a matter of time until I had to start propping her up on MC again so she wouldn't go too low. Tonight's preshot of 288 makes me think this is a bounce from the morning cycle, when she might have gone much lower after I left the house. I guess I will sleep on it and see how things are looking in the morning.

Happy Sunday to all! :bighug::cat:
Hi Karen, I hope things went better today. It must have been a week of fur shots. I read of a few, including mine as well. Ugh. I hope today was better and Chispa is doing well :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
103/104, if that's as low as she's going, are very nice nadirs for SLGS. She hasn't been that low for a while, not surprised to see a bounce. I'd wait until you see under 90 before reducing.
Thanks, Wendy -- I'll stay at 1 unit. Now if I could just stop giving fur shots -- it seems to be my specialty this week!!!:banghead::banghead::banghead:
 
Hi Karen, I hope things went better today. It must have been a week of fur shots. I read of a few, including mine as well. Ugh. I hope today was better and Chispa is doing well :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Staci, it is definitely the week of fur shots -- I've done THREE! Unheard of!!! I'm sure something got in this morning, but I smelled Lantus and felt the tiniest bit of wet on her fur. I hope we all get back on track soon!! :rolleyes::cat:
 
Staci, it is definitely the week of fur shots -- I've done THREE! Unheard of!!! I'm sure something got in this morning, but I smelled Lantus and felt the tiniest bit of wet on her fur. I hope we all get back on track soon!! :rolleyes::cat:
It’s so weird. And once you do a FS you can’t get it out of your head. I have been trying to slow myself down and breathe.
I hope you’re done with your quota of FS.
We all need to get back on track. Breathe.
Have a great day, Karen and Chispa :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Back
Top