? 1/27 Ivy Amps 129, +1 89, +2 161,+3 251,+6 267,+10 331, Pmps 317, +2 236, +5 194, +8 88 Increase?

Staci & Ivy

Member Since 2022
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...3-pmps-287-2-235-3-5-195-6-201-10-137.286015/
Amps 129 (Libre)
Good morning :cat:
A nice lower blue amps today. :cool:Overnight nice blue Libre numbers. :cool:
A little food bump after her shot this morning and now 89 at +1 on Libre.
Fed 1.5 tsp 12.5% lamb.

I notice she drinks a good bit of water if her bg drops fast to lower numbers. Is that normal???

Looks like a very active cycle.
Going out for dinner tonight. Going to feed higher carbs as another experiment to see if she will stay afloat while I’m out. Need to find the right formula of how to do this so she doesn’t dive when I go out for a few hours. She knows when we go out, she typically dives ;)

Wishing all the kitties a safe surf and a nice Caturday to all the parents. :cat::cat:
 
Good meowning Staci and Ivy.
She's a busy bee this am. Already on the move. Hopefully she stays steady and safe while you're out this evening.

Have a nice Caturday

upload_2024-1-27_8-5-54.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2024-1-27_8-5-54.png
    upload_2024-1-27_8-5-54.png
    279.4 KB · Views: 230
Woot! Looks like Ivy cleared the bounce and is getting to work! ;););)
Looks awesome! Great start of the weekend, Staci!
Now surf safely and steadily sweet girl! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Hi Kit, it looks like it took her many days to recover from that ugly fur shot Monday night. Saw way too much yellow and pink this week. :mad:
I hope we can get back to more blue and green. :cool::D:cool::D

I hope Mikan surfs gently today and you have a relaxing and peaceful Caturday! :cat::bighug::bighug::cat:
 
Good meowning Staci and Ivy.
She's a busy bee this am. Already on the move. Hopefully she stays steady and safe while you're out this evening.

Have a nice Caturday

View attachment 68946
Hi Karolina, I love the sweet graphic. The sleeping human and her kitties is a dream. What my life used to look like when Ivy could jump up on the high bed to sleep and we didn’t have to get up at 5:30 am. :(
Miss those days.
Yes she was a busy girl today and overnight. :cool:Better numbers than much of this week.
I hope you all have a relaxing weekend :cat::bighug::cat::bighug:
 
Good morning Staci. Great numbers Ivy!
We also have a high bed but I put a bench at the foot so he can go up and down to the bed without too big a jump. His little bed is between hubby and me. In the morning there is nothing like a kitty on your shoulder meowing for breakfast in your ear! Lol. Or grooming your hair to get your attention!
Hope your day goes smooth!
 
Good morning Staci. Great numbers Ivy!
We also have a high bed but I put a bench at the foot so he can go up and down to the bed without too big a jump. His little bed is between hubby and me. In the morning there is nothing like a kitty on your shoulder meowing for breakfast in your ear! Lol. Or grooming your hair to get your attention!
Hope your day goes smooth!
Hi Deb, she surprised me a bit with her am numbers today. She seems to have jumped back up a bit now. :rolleyes:
I did feed her 1.5 tsp of 12% at +1 since she dropped so fast. Wanted to slow her a little bit. Will see if she comes down again.
At one point (before Ivy broke her leg last May) we had pet steps next to the bed since she had neuropathy. We couldn’t get her interested in using the steps to get to the bed. (We removed them eventually)

Ivy sleeps in the basement now in her own cozy room/suite with her bed, feeder, litter boxes and her phone to read the Libre.
If she had free roaming of the house overnight the sensor wouldn’t be able to find her and would be chirping all night long (for signal lost).
I do miss the days of her snuggles in bed with me :(

I’m glad you have a cozy spot for Tiger in your bed. I’m sure he loves it as much as you do :)
I hope it’s going well with the new Libre 3 and you’re getting a bit more sleep!
His numbers were much better yesterday! Go Tiger. :cool:
Have a great day, Deb and Tiger :bighug::):bighug:
 
Hi Deb, she surprised me a bit with her am numbers today. She seems to have jumped back up a bit now. :rolleyes:
I did feed her 1.5 tsp of 12% at +1 since she dropped so fast. Wanted to slow her a little bit. Will see if she comes down again.
At one point (before Ivy broke her leg last May) we had pet steps next to the bed since she had neuropathy. We couldn’t get her interested in using the steps to get to the bed. (We removed them eventually)

Ivy sleeps in the basement now in her own cozy room/suite with her bed, feeder, litter boxes and her phone to read the Libre.
If she had free roaming of the house overnight the sensor wouldn’t be able to find her and would be chirping all night long (for signal lost).
I do miss the days of her snuggles in bed with me :(

I’m glad you have a cozy spot for Tiger in your bed. I’m sure he loves it as much as you do :)
I hope it’s going well with the new Libre 3 and you’re getting a bit more sleep!
His numbers were much better yesterday! Go Tiger. :cool:
Have a great day, Deb and Tiger :bighug::):bighug:

Oh I love it! A kitty with her own phone and a suite! Don’t tell Tiger, he has to bunk with us and doesn’t have a phone….yet!
we do keep our bedroom door closed tho, no free roaming for him either. He loves snuggling next to hubby in winter!
Have a wonderful day Staci and Ivy and nice evening tonight.
 
Oh I love it! A kitty with her own phone and a suite! Don’t tell Tiger, he has to bunk with us and doesn’t have a phone….yet!
we do keep our bedroom door closed tho, no free roaming for him either. He loves snuggling next to hubby in winter!
Have a wonderful day Staci and Ivy and nice evening tonight.
I’d much rather she sleep in bed with me. Just too many situations to manage. She seems happy in her suite though. I usually have to bring her upstairs so she gets more sunlight and keeps me company during the day.
I won’t tell Tiger he is “roughing it”. lol. :bighug:
 
That flat blue last night on the tail end of the cycle was great. Bummed that green this morning didn't flatten out with that blue.... we keep trying!

Hey, have you noticed a difference with the Calm Shen? I just noticed it in your notes on the Spreadsheet.

When did you start it and why? Curious...
 
Good morning, Staci! I too miss the days of a cuddly kitty on my bed.:( I have a progression of step-stools that she could use to climb up, but she doesn't seem to understand that she could also get down the same way, or maybe it's just too hard to find it again without being able to see very well -- and jumping down from that height is not something she wants to do (luckily). She sleeps in the living room, either on her padded mat with crinkly paper on top, or on her super cushy sheepskin on top of the sofa, I think according to the temperature in the room. As long as she's happy, so am I ... but I do miss her little warm body on cold nights especially.

Happy weekend to you, and safe surfing to Ivy! :bighug::cat::bighug:
 
Good morning, Staci! I too miss the days of a cuddly kitty on my bed.:( I have a progression of step-stools that she could use to climb up, but she doesn't seem to understand that she could also get down the same way, or maybe it's just too hard to find it again without being able to see very well -- and jumping down from that height is not something she wants to do (luckily). She sleeps in the living room, either on her padded mat with crinkly paper on top, or on her super cushy sheepskin on top of the sofa, I think according to the temperature in the room. As long as she's happy, so am I ... but I do miss her little warm body on cold nights especially.

Happy weekend to you, and safe surfing to Ivy! :bighug::cat::bighug:
Awwww Karen. It’s funny you seem to have done the same thing that we did. Ivy just could not get the idea of climbing up those steps. They sat there for quite some time until we realized she wasn’t sleeping in the bedroom anyway, so why were we tripping over them? We still have them, but they’re put away for now maybe someday she’ll come back in bed with us. Who knows.
I’m glad Chispa has her cozy spots where she likes to sleep.
I’m sure they’re fine but we sure miss them.
Happy weekend to you and a safe surf to Chispa :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
That flat blue last night on the tail end of the cycle was great. Bummed that green this morning didn't flatten out with that blue.... we keep trying!

Hey, have you noticed a difference with the Calm Shen? I just noticed it in your notes on the Spreadsheet.

When did you start it and why? Curious...
Hi Jason, I know, I was hoping she was off to a better start today. She kind of fizzled. I wonder if it had anything to do with the fact that I gave her a little bit of 12% food since she was going down so fast. I don’t know I just shake my head.
As far as the shen calmer, they gave it to her when she was doing all that itching last summer. Thinking that maybe it would just calm her down. I don’t think it did at all, but I still give it to her even though I took the T-shirt off and she seems somewhat better without the T-shirt. I
I think she definitely needs something to calm her down because she’s not exactly a chill cat.
I’ll attach a Picture of the packaging I use which I got from my vet. Do you think that one of your kitties needs it? They both seem to be pretty calm from what I understood ??
It comes in either tea pills or a concentrated powder. I used both/ either formula.
upload_2024-1-27_13-31-23.jpeg
 

Attachments

  • upload_2024-1-27_13-31-23.jpeg
    upload_2024-1-27_13-31-23.jpeg
    56.3 KB · Views: 153
Morning Staci, Ivy did have a nice run of blues last night :cool:
Come on back down Ivy, or your Mom will have to raise your rent in that cozy suite of yours :p Enjoy going out to dinner tonight :bighug::bighug::bighug::cat:
Hi Diane, lol. I should raise her rent. The amount of money I spend on Ivy related comforts and potions and concoctions…..never ending! But she’s my girl.

Hoping she finds better numbers soon. I may give her an increase in the morning. I think she needs a nudge.
Hope you are having a relaxing Caturday! :bighug::cat::bighug:
 
Hi Staci :)
What a beautiful cycle Ivy's having today.
Keep it going beautiful girl, you're making your mama proud :joyful:
Enjoy your evening out, Staci. I hope you find the right formula to keep your girl safe and your mind at peace
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Staci :)
What a beautiful cycle Ivy's having today.
Keep it going beautiful girl, you're making your mama proud :joyful:
Enjoy your evening out, Staci. I hope you find the right formula to keep your girl safe and your mind at peace
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
Hi Shelly, it’s funny how beauty is in the eye of the beholder. I’ve been thinking what a crappy cycle we’ve been having.
It started out great but quickly climbed and now she’s in the 300s so I feel like she’s either bouncing or lost duration or both so that’s not great.
Anyhow, thank you for the good wishes for tonight. We’ll see what tonight’s food experiment brings. Hopefully at least we’ll have a nice dinner and then back to it later tonight.
Hope you are having a relaxing day as well. :bighug::cat::bighug:
 
Going to feed higher carbs as another experiment to see if she will stay afloat while I’m out
I would absolutely try this tonight. It’s just one cycle and worth the experiment.

I notice she drinks a good bit of water if her bg drops fast to lower numbers. Is that normal???
Usually they drink alot of water if the BG is high. I am unaware of any drinking because the BG drops low, fast.

I am going to suggest you raise the dose to 3.25u bid. She’s spending too much time in higher BGs; I don’t know if the other Libre was wonky and that is why you were seeing lower numbers but I’d give a dose increase a go. You are there with her most of the time. Tomorrow might be a great opportunity to see what an increase can do.

Enjoy your date night!
 
Usually they drink alot of water if the BG is high. I am unaware of any drinking because the BG drops low, fast.
I definitely notice water drinking when she’s high. But also a bit when she’s low, like this morning. Otherwise not so much. I measure her water left in bowl at each feeding time 2X daily.
I am going to suggest you raise the dose to 3.25u bid. She’s spending too much time in higher BGs;
Perfect, thank you Marje. I will increase in the morning. Thank you so much! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
But also a bit when she’s low, like this morning.
Maybe she’s just feeling a bit dehydrated from overnight; my cats never drink water over night for some reason. I don’t know but I can’t think of any reason why low BG would do that.

Perfect, thank you Marje. I will increase in the morning. Thank you so much!
You’re welcome. Good luck with the increase.
 
Ivy was in a bounce breaking cycle overnight. Went down to 88 on Libre +8. (So most likely higher on a handheld device.)
Since the cycle was bounce breaking, is it wise to give an increase this morning at amps? That was my plan to go up to 3.25 u in 2 hours. (6am US Eastern
Thanks, if anyone is awake to see this :)
upload_2024-1-28_3-54-0.jpeg
 

Attachments

  • upload_2024-1-28_3-54-0.jpeg
    upload_2024-1-28_3-54-0.jpeg
    20.5 KB · Views: 137
Update
+11 94 on Libre.
Still a downward bobble at end of the cycle :spam:
A Late nadir. I’m thinking not to do the increase this morning. Thoughts?
 
Back
Top