1/28 Cargo AMPS 115, 88@AM+2.25, PMPS 95! YAY! 82@PMPS+4, 93@PM+8

If you are following SLGS, a number below 90 earns a reduction. Your next dose would be 0.1 units. :D

What is your feeding schedule for Cargo? Sometimes tweaking that can help lower the preshots.
 
Well, we're getting close! PMPS was 95! WOW! I've only recently gone from feeding Cargo only twice a day to realizing the genius of stabilizing his curve with snacks! So he's been getting a LC snack at +3 to nip the too low nadir in the bud (he usually nadir's at +4), and then another LC snack mid-day just to keep him happy.

I'm not sure I will be able to see 0.1 on the needle - LOL! Is this what a "drop" is? :)
@Wendy&Neko Do you think I should drop him now, or wait another day or 2 to see if it consistently stays low? Thanks! :)
 
Nice PMPS.

0.1 units is a bit more than a drop.
49822973598_f0540f7a37_w.jpg


If you are following SLGS, you drop the dose immediately if you see an under 90.

When cats get down to tiny doses, it can be helpful to give a couple tsps of LC around +8 or +9. That gets the healing pancreas to kick in and bring down the BG.
 
Yay for figuring out how to feed Cargo's curve with snacks:woot:! I love seeing those greens:D. Surf safely, Cargo.
Congrats on the reduction...if you are following SLGS:).
 
Ok, I will lower the dose tomorrow - yep, I'm not loving the fairly low nadirs, but he seems ok - still happy and social, but ready to nap quickly. Ha! I will set an alarm to feed at +8 to see how that goes for tomorrow's AMPS. Thanks!
Melinda
 
Good VERY early morning @Bron and Sheba (GA) ! And thank you!

I set my alarm and gave Cargo a snack just now at 2am my time and did a quick test - and he's at 93! Here's to hoping he'll have a green AMPS!!!
Will be very interesting to see if the +8 or 9 snack can help bring down his AMPS.
I'm heading to bed soon but I'll be sure to check in when I wake up.
It's so much easier to see where he's up to now you are testing with the human meter!
Good luck with the new dose!
 
Back
Top