1/28 Shadow AMPS=196, PMPS=201

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA)

Very Active Member
+4=304
+8=211
AMPS=196 ~ 1.0u Lev (start 2nd day)

Yesterday's Condo

Well, Well....Look at this!!! Beautiful Levemir Blue morning!!! :lol: I'm not sayin nuttin!!! :lol:
WCR ~ Shadow was purring like crazy as he followed me into the bathroom and then out to be tested. He ate his breffis ~ only when I sprinkled freeze-dried chicken over it. Fussy boy this morning! He is looking so strong and so good and I just can't help but to mention it over and over. :mrgreen: Shadow says thank you all for your happy positive thoughts these past days....Anyway CD, we've got him where we want him now.... :thumbup

WBR:
hot.gif
:lol:
 
Re: 1/28 Shadow AMPS=196

Oh no.......Pat you have to try and keep in the blues to try and prevent bouncing. This is a nice start I hope he can surf there between 150-120 today. would be nice to be able to hold this dose for a few days. I get the feeling Shadow's pancreas is working but it is so fragile. One day it works and causes him to crash needing a dose reduction then the liver goes nuts sends him too high and the pancreas starts choking, then it's back up with dose and the whole Opera begins again. ohmygod_smile Good luck today.
 
Re: 1/28 Shadow AMPS=196

Nice AMPS, Shadow! Tell your pancreas and liver to chill out, you and your mom have this under control. Hope he has a great day, Pat!
 
Re: 1/28 Shadow AMPS=196

Great start to the day!!! :RAHCAT And it looks to be a lovely sunny day again...balcony time??? (This is an opera, isn't it??) :dizcat
 
Re: 1/28 Shadow AMPS=196

Alright, here it is. The day we've been waiting for to try the new method.

This will be a hardworking day for you Pat. You know what you need to do, keep him steady and higher than most other kitties. Coasting, not diving. As Monique said, aim for no green today, just beautiful blues.

Newbies... this is a special protocol for Shadow, normally we love to go green, but Shadow is trying to slide around in blues because his liver is so strong and tends to overreact to numbers that aren't very low. He bounces hard and the bounce stays for too long.

Shadow is going to love the food today I bet. :lol:
Good luck Pat! I'm so excited!!

edited to add: I can't believe you found the crazy jumping smiley from the old board, hahaha!!!
 
Re: 1/28 Shadow AMPS=196

Well, now, isn't Shadow just looking the picture of handsome in today's colors!

Well done, Shadow! dancing_cat :thumbup
 
Re: 1/28 Shadow AMPS=196

Well I'll say something.
I told Shadow to put yesterday behind and move on.
Glad he listened to me Pat.
Big Sigh to see wonderful blue after a not so nice and upsetting day.
 
Re: 1/28 Shadow AMPS=196

Of course we'll come to the full moon party!!! What Moonie miss her namesake???
Actually, her name is Moonstone, as her eyes looked like that when I rescued her :-D
HUGS~! Thanks for the invite!!
 
Re: 1/28 Shadow AMPS=196

Much better start to the day for Shadow!! :thumbup

Hope he surf gently for you today (((Pat))). We don't want you hiding in that corner anymore. :YMHUG:

Sending lots of healing vines, positive thoughts & anti-jinx for a beautiful day! :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 1/28 Shadow AMPS=196

So glad to hear that Shadow is looking and feeling stronger, keep up the great job.

Mike & Bo (GA, 1/12/10)
 
Re: 1/28 Shadow AMPS=196

Ok he is flat today. Not bad so far. AMPS~196, +1~221, +2~219, +3~211 ... all are around 25 points or less of preshot. That's flat!
These numbers are close to blue and it's still early. Good job.
 
Re: 1/28 Shadow +8=111

+1=221
+2=219
+3=211
+4=147
+5=223
+6=230
+7=180
+8=111
This double dip at +4 and then his usual nadir at +8 weirdorama
Anyway, I am a little embarrassed at the long list of BG tests folks...an explanation of this is:
Shadow can go low at any given MOMENT so I have to test him to watch that he doesn't go scuba diving. :mrgreen:
I am looking into getting an IV hookup for my birthday but that's not till Sept.
Only kidding.
:lol:
At some point I realized that he is probably saving his diving for tonight. :o
He is walking around with the snorkel and mask on his face...ya think I might be right? :shock:
 
Re: 1/28 Shadow AMPS=196

Pat+Raja+Shadow said:
I am looking into getting an IV hookup for my birthday but that's not till Sept.
Only kidding.
:lol:
At some point I realized that he is probably saving his diving for tonight. :o
He is walking around with the snorkel and mask on his face...ya think I might be right? :shock:
Wouldn't THAT be cool if there was an IV tester... sigh. But then what would you test-a-holics do instead? Play Bingo?

Yup, he probably is saving his best diving adventures for the late night... bad kitty. He must like to see those dark circles under your eyes.
Very much like...who was it? ... (have to call my mom...) ... It was Theda Bara who was known for those dark eyes. Hee, hee! Shadow you devil, you like to watch old movies?

ThedaBara032232.jpg
 
Re: 1/28 Shadow AMPS=196

Way cool condo today. Hilarious and informative...I love the experiment. Mad science, weird science, she blinded me with science...whatever it takes for Shadow!
 
Re: 1/28 Shadow AMPS=196

LOL!!! OH MY GOD this condo is whacked!!


Ren and Stimpy and Theda Bara lol!!!

yup it must full moon time!

And Shadow Mr Can't Make Up His Mind if he wants to wear the yellow suit or the blue suit this morning!! :lol:

Looking cool at +8 Shadow!!!
 
So Pat what did you do with yourself all day. Putty talked to Shadow and he said you were a crazy woman with that poking device. :lol:

Thank you for your kind words in my "whining" condo today, and thanks for letting me know what this is fll_moon. I was wondering what a bowling ball had to do with cats and diabetes. ohmygod_smile
 
+9=168
PMPS=201 ~ 1.0u Lev (end of second day)

Great day for Shadow. I am very happy. ok....I am REALLY REALLY HAPPY.....
hot.gif


whew...ok...but it is just one day...put it in perspective and settle down now Pat.....
So, everyone is coming tomorrow to the Full Wolf fll_moon Party, right? Open House...all are welcome and seriously..
your presence is requested....bring your own peacock feathers.... :lol:
 
Max wants to come to the party!!!
Do you think if I picked up Ronnie/Luna and Gayle/Shadoe we can smuggle them across
the border. We don't have our rabies, as if Max would actually bite anyone.
We just might have to have a Canadian party.
Darn the border patrol and terrorists - and mad cow.

Great day for Shadowe!! Maybe tomorrow he can wear his green suit in honour of the party.
 
This is fabulous!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :thumbup flip_cat :thumbup
Shadow is obviously gettin' ready for the paaaaaaaarty! party_cat
I am so happy for you two! I surely hope things continue in the right direction. I bet you felt so much more productive today with all that testing! :mrgreen:

Pat+Raja+Shadow said:
your presence is requested....bring your own peacock feathers.... :lol:

Oh my! Latte has a ton of feathers for all who come! (how many feathers are in a ton, do you think? :lol: )

She is so very excited to visit her Shadow! Latte soaked up a nice tan today, in hopes the sun is shining and the blue waters are sparkin' down in Florida!

I hope my absence will be excused since I must be at work attending to all the drunks during the full moon! Hey, Wait! The last time I worked at the bar it was full moon! cat(2)_steam
What luck! :roll: I will have Latte tucked away nicely in her fleece blanket, a ton of peacock feathers and...do you mind if I throw in her meter and strips...could you give her a little poker just around the time the moon is at its fullest? haha_smiley She will be ready for the moonbeam to guide her to shadow. :YMHUG:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top