1/29 Fluffy AMPS = 148

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lindyloo

Member
Hello everyone. Havent posted in a few days. Fluffy is doing well but he's not giving me any green preshot numbers yet. Im sure it has to do with my dose hopping and fear of shooting green. But we're workin on it :-) We are back to 1 unit and sticking with it.
 
omgeeee Fluffy is so purdy!!!!

Don't be afraid of those greens. You can dooooo it!!! We are here to help.

Got your meter? yes
Got your hc juices? yes
Got BOS? of couuuurrssseee!

Do it. Do it. Do it. :RAHCAT

verra purrrdy numbah here!
 
Maybe Fluffy can give ya some pretty greens tonight!
You have nothing to be afraid of, u have the tools, LL and he has u to watch over him!
:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Let's do this Fluffy!!
 
BOS = Balls of Steel! They are used when faced with shooting a low number.

I agree - moving around the dose is going to cause some wonky numbers. Whenever you can get in spot checks will also help. You also have the option of shooting a reduced dose a BCS (big chicken sh*t dose) if you you are not comfortable shooting your full dose due to a low pre-shot number. This will have less of an effect on the shed than skipping the shot.
 
hi linda. just wanted to stop by to see how fluffy is doing.
will you be able to get some spot checks since the weekend is upon us? i have a little homework assignment for you. :mrgreen:

there's only one way to learn fluffy's response to insulin... and that's by spot checking. what you need to determine is 3 things:

1. when is ONSET? - the length of time before insulin reaches the bloodstream & begins lowering blood glucose.

2. when does the insulin PEAK/NADIR? - the lowest point in the cycle

3. how many hours DURATION is fluffy getting? - when the insulin is strongest or works the hardest


in order to raise or lower doses, these are things you need to know. testing only at preshot times does not give you any idea how low the dose is taking fluffy. kwim?
nadir checks are always needed when making dose adjustments...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top