JoM
Very Active Member
? - 12/28 Karamelle AMPS 221 +3 221 +7 151 PMPS 266 +2 188 | Feline Diabetes Message Board - FDMB
Good morning. Happy Sunday.
I raised Karamelles dose last night after 47 cycles on 1.75. The longest I think on one dose. I wanted to see what it would do. Despite the fact that it did drop to green every few days, she was still getting a lot of higher numbers so I decided to raise it to 2 last night. I posted on the Facebook page and got a little encouragement there about raising the dose.
So here we are. We'll see how it goes. Karamelle, although eating on her own, is still needing usually at least one syringe feed a day to keep her calories up. Im still working on that. I tried Cerernia every day again and it actually seemed to make it worse, so I stopped it again. I never did go get the Buprenorphine, so maybe that will be an option. It didnt seem to make much of a difference last time I tried it tho. I guess as long as she isnt losing weight, which she isnt, we can just keep on like we are.
Hope everyone is doing well.
Good morning. Happy Sunday.
I raised Karamelles dose last night after 47 cycles on 1.75. The longest I think on one dose. I wanted to see what it would do. Despite the fact that it did drop to green every few days, she was still getting a lot of higher numbers so I decided to raise it to 2 last night. I posted on the Facebook page and got a little encouragement there about raising the dose.
So here we are. We'll see how it goes. Karamelle, although eating on her own, is still needing usually at least one syringe feed a day to keep her calories up. Im still working on that. I tried Cerernia every day again and it actually seemed to make it worse, so I stopped it again. I never did go get the Buprenorphine, so maybe that will be an option. It didnt seem to make much of a difference last time I tried it tho. I guess as long as she isnt losing weight, which she isnt, we can just keep on like we are.
Hope everyone is doing well.