1/6 Leo AMPS 81 +1 103 2.25 152 +5.5 493 PMPS HI +4.5 344

La-La Leo (GA)

Member Since 2021
Yesterday

Opening the day with green.
I must say, the shot given went in and out perfect, but after gently rubbing the area, I could feel and smell insulin. Is it possible because he's lost weight the insulin leaks out? Guess time today will tell.
 
Nice to see the healing green streak is continuing :D.

Good afternoon !
I can't believe another FS this morning. I'll have to switch sides and start with the right side in the morning and left at night..... or something different to stop doing the same problem tomorrow morning.

With FS two times in recent days, does this negate the under 50 drops? There have been three since 12/28/2023. Normally, I would have dropped this morning by .25, but if that were so, I trust you would have alerted me. I would love to know your recommendations, please.
 
Good afternoon !
I can't believe another FS this morning. I'll have to switch sides and start with the right side in the morning and left at night..... or something different to stop doing the same problem tomorrow morning.

With FS two times in recent days, does this negate the under 50 drops? There have been three since 12/28/2023. Normally, I would have dropped this morning by .25, but if that were so, I trust you would have alerted me. I would love to know your recommendations, please.
Tagging @Chris & China (GA)
Chris I could be wrong but since Leo is a long time diabetic doesn't she have to wait until Leo drops under 40?
 
Chris I could be wrong but since Leo is a long time diabetic doesn't she have to wait until Leo drops under 40?

On long term diabetics doing TR, it's when they drop below 50 three times or below 40 once.

Generally, we want the three drops below 50 to be fairly close together. Since she's had 3 drops below 50 in 8 days, I think she could try dropping to 1.5

@La-La Leo Has anybody explained how to manipulate the curve using higher carb foods or by "front loading" her food? Front loading is like feeding at PS, +1, +2, +3 to see if you can stop her from dropping so fast. There's more to it, but just wanted to know if anybody had suggested it.

I'm off for tonight but will check back in the morning.
 
Back
Top