? 1/7 kit amps 334,+3.5 283,+10 232,pmps 187, +3 195, +5 182,+7.5 150

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by JOJI and Kit, Jan 7, 2021.

  1. JOJI and Kit

    JOJI and Kit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2019
  2. JaxBenji

    JaxBenji Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2020
    always with cats. and fewer answers.

    Slide on down kit :cat: Hope you all had a wonderful day.
     
    JOJI and Kit likes this.
  3. Butters & Lyla

    Butters & Lyla Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2020
    All of those questions are making my brain hurt.

    also....

    Butters is standing proudly in solidarity with kit, having also perfected the "poop and hang" move:rolleyes:.
     
    JOJI and Kit likes this.
  4. JOJI and Kit

    JOJI and Kit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2019
    kit has been night surfing in the 60s on this dose and then bouncing the day away.
    this is a rather new pattern for her.
    unfortunately we didnt get data last night, but with that pink this am she might have gone low again last night, or not.:rolleyes:

    question is:
    should we hold the dose for am cycle or increase in the am?

    @tiffmaxee @Wendy&Neko
     
  5. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    I'm not sure about the dose. Maybe see how low she goes tonight.
     
    JOJI and Kit likes this.
  6. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    That pink sure makes me think she went low last night. I think I’d see what happens tonight and possibly increase in the morning. See what Wendy thinks.
     
    JOJI and Kit likes this.
  7. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    She could also have done a big drop to cause a bounce - I always found them worse than the low number bounces.

    As for dose, I never was fond of doses that show pinks. Looks like maybe a bounce breaker tonight? If not, I'd be tempted to try an increase, mostly cause I know that between the two of you there is great testing and I see too much over renal threshold. Maybe she needs a special treat topper in her PM+5 meal so she will eat that and level her out?
     
    JOJI and Kit likes this.
  8. JOJI and Kit

    JOJI and Kit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2019
    meaning if we don't see green tonight,
    then increase in the morning?
    else if we do see green tonight, then hold the dose?

    you mean bc you see in the spreadsheet that she's be not eating the pm+5?
    so you're suggesting a little MC topper, for example, to get her to actually eat it?
    and if she did eat it, then maybe she wouldn't hit those pinks?
     
  9. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    By treat topper, I meant maybe freeze dried meat treats. Works here as an enticement to eat the regular food in the same bowl. And yes, maybe she needs a little something food wise from +4 to +5 as I see evidence she likes to do a good sized drop then.

    As for dose, it'd depend where the greens are. If it's just the 90's, then I say the dose is "meh". 50-60's doesn't give a lot of room for an increase.
     
  10. JOJI and Kit

    JOJI and Kit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2019
    we dont have those dried meat treats around bc she has snubbed them in the past.
    so we could do a little LC salmon which she loves or a little MC gravy.
    point being, we'll try to get her to eat a surfer snack around pm+5 tonight.

    so 60s and lower no increase.
    70s and above increase.
    yes?
     
  11. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Good luck with what ever you decide about the dose
    Have a good rest of the night :bighug::cat:
     
    JOJI and Kit likes this.
  12. JOJI and Kit

    JOJI and Kit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2019
    @5 after BG half mini; ate willingly
    as of +7.5 it's a blue cycle.
    looks like we're trending to an increase to 4.5u in the am cycle.
     

Share This Page