1/8 Billo AMPS 272, +3 212, +9 155 -dose increase tonight?

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Abdullah, Jan 8, 2021.

  1. Abdullah

    Abdullah Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2020
    yesterday

    Last night was a little weird, with that drop at +2 to 131 and then back up to 220 at +6. Wondering what may have happened there...

    Billo has been doing well so far today! a little high but she seems to be coming down gradually. I was able to sit out this trip for this weekend, meaning I'll be around to look after Billo. I have however contacted my vet to see if we can set up the Lifestyle Libre, should I ever have to leave her on her own again. Thank you everyone for your suggestions!!

    Thank you so much for reaching out!! I appreciate you. I will contact you in case anything like this comes up again :)



    This is cycle 11 on 1.5u, since her nadir at 50 on 1/2. Wondering if I should hold the dose longer or increase to 1.75 tonight.
     
  2. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    I would increase, she's been long enough past that green that any bounce is over and it doesn't look like she's seeing any green anymore.
     
    Abdullah likes this.
  3. Abdullah

    Abdullah Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2020
    Sounds good, thank you!!
     
  4. Butters & Lyla

    Butters & Lyla Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2020
    Good luck with the increase! Come back to the lagoon soon, Billo:D
     
    Abdullah likes this.

Share This Page