1/9 Chloe - AMPS ~ 373, +4 ~ 304

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Chris and Chloe, Jan 9, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Chris and Chloe

    Chris and Chloe Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    I have absolutely no idea what's going on with Chloe. We had a nice stretch of greens and bloos and dosecreases, and now she's decided to spend most of her time in stinkus pinkusville again. I hope we can break this cycle before her neuropathy comes back.

    Any suggestions about what to do would be very welcome. We're definitely confused. confused_cat

    Recap since yesterday
    AMPS ~ 342 - cycle 2 on 1.0
    +11 ~ 267
    PMPS ~ 257
    +1.75 ~ 199
    +4.75 ~ 168
    AMPS ~ 373 - cycle 4 on 1.0
    +4 ~ 304

    Do I need to wait the full 6 cycles before increasing her dose? I'm tempted to add a little fat to the 1.0 to see if I can get her nadir down again.

    All Ps are in place, and the whole cat is good -- it's just her numbers that stink! (I don't think it's the insulin....it's only 20 days old)

    Oh, yeah, happy Caturday, LL!
     
  2. Chris and Chloe

    Chris and Chloe Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/9 Chloe - +6 ~ 279

    Not good, but at least out of the stinkus pinkuses.
     
  3. Chris and Chloe

    Chris and Chloe Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/9 Chloe +8 ~ 187

    Still heading in the right direction. :smile:
     
  4. Libby and Lucy

    Libby and Lucy Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    nice, keep coming down, Chloe!

    My answer about the dose change is that general dosing guidelines are general dosing guidelines. An experienced caretaker with as much data as you have, and with availability and experience monitoring and interpreting the data, might decide to take a slightly different route. ;-)
     
  5. Barbara and tuffy

    Barbara and tuffy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Chris: I think We made a profession of going up and down. All of a sudden she will accept it. In the meantime, do what you think is right. Good Luck.
     
  6. Jill & Alex (GA)

    Jill & Alex (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    and might decide to take a quarter unit increase rather than adding fat. ;-)
     
  7. pjstroop

    pjstroop Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Good luck with the dosecrease Chris..
    hmmmmm... wondering if Miss Chloe is reading the board!

    Chris.. Happy Annifursary to you and Chloe.. [​IMG]
    My how time flys! She certainly has come a long way.. and with some great help from her mamabean!
    Thanks for all you do.. for Chloe and us too!
     
  8. skippy and birten

    skippy and birten Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Stay away STINKUS PINKUS cat(2)_steam
    Good Luck with the dose increase :razz:
     
  9. Michelle and Mannie (GA)

    Michelle and Mannie (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    comon chloe! you can do it!

    Hi chris - hope all is well. mannie is becoming a member of the RBC club.... errrrr - reds, yet again. what a game they play with all us beans. they train us well.
     
  10. Chris and Chloe

    Chris and Chloe Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/9 Chloe - +10 ~ 170, PMPS ~ 145

    Raised Chloe's dose to a fat 1.0. Hope this brings back some nice numbahs!
     
  11. Dyana

    Dyana Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Good Luck with the dosecrease, Chris.
    Have a Great Evening!!!
     
  12. Chris and Chloe

    Chris and Chloe Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/9 Chloe - PM +2 ~ 105, +3 ~ 88

    Yea!! We have green! What a beautiful color to see again! :RAHCAT
     
  13. Libby and Lucy

    Libby and Lucy Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    that's more like it. :D
     
  14. Cassandra and Sasha

    Cassandra and Sasha Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Verra nice green! :mrgreen:
     
  15. Michelle and Mannie (GA)

    Michelle and Mannie (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    way to go Chloe! :RAHCAT
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page