10/04 Butters AMPS 68/+11 58/PMPS 77/+2 83/

Butters & Lyla

Member Since 2020
Yesterday after much debate on whether to do a shaved reduction or hold her dose, I decided on the latter.
Still at 1.125u this morning (cycle 17). Overnight, her numbers were slightly higher:

61 @PMPS
115 @+1 (maybe partially a food bump?)
86 @+2.5
83 @+4
92 @+8
72 @+10

She has different patterns on the AM vs PM cycles.
AM cycles: Her numbers are lower than PM cycles. She keeps coming close to earning a reduction, but hasn't dropped below 50. Very early nadirs.

PM cycles: Higher numbers overall, nowhere near reduction territory, nadirs usually toward the very end of the cycle.

I don't know what to make of it.

Have a great day, all!
 
I gave up trying to figure out when Luci nadirs...she does it when she darn well pleases!

Maybe her pancreas is working better in the morning - making a bigger contribution - and then grows tired as the day goes on.

Perhaps you're getting overlap from her previous PM dose that follows into the a.m. and then gradually declines as the day progresses...

Either way, glad you've made a decision. Have a great day!
 
Butters has the same idea as Jazzy. No clear nadir on any cycle. Sometimes it's +2 or +3. Sometimes it's around +7. No clear pattern. Ever. Lol. They're keeping us on our toes. Maybe they need to read the information about how nadirs "should" be half way through the cycle. I think they're slacking. Have a great day Lyla :)
 
I see a tightly regulated kitty :bighug: And agree with others - these kitties like to keep us guessing and on our toes.

Hope you have a wonderful day, Lyla!
 
I wonder if the early nadir isn't actually an early nadir but sometimes a late nadir that shows up in the next cycle? I used to see that with her sometimes. It would make sense if she is getting that much overlap, I suppose!
Either way, seemingly no clear pattern! :rolleyes:
Nadir today @+11.
Looks like I'm not going to see any action once again tonight (yay sleep!). She continues to bobble along at this dose.
 
Back
Top