10/05-Dolly-AMPS 117 -155@2.5 -151@4 -143@5 -173@8.25 -PMPS 219 -170@3

Our Dolly Girl (GA)

Very Active Member
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...33-5-25-119-7-pmps-127-120-2-25-114-4.253829/

DOSING QUESTION

Dolly was doing better numbers wise on 1.25 units. Is there such a thing as elevated numbers on an increase for more than a few days? Too much insulin? I apologize for asking probably a stupid question but I am frustrated and feel like I have been flying blind, making dosing mistakes. I feel like by now I should be more informed, obviously not. Any input would be appreciated if only to let me know my question makes no sense. I have researched on my own but to no avail.



Sending healing prayers to all the kitties and their caretakers that are not feeling their best
:bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:

upload_2021-10-5_7-47-2.jpeg

Good morning from Our Dolly Girl
 

Attachments

  • upload_2021-10-5_7-47-2.jpeg
    upload_2021-10-5_7-47-2.jpeg
    78 KB · Views: 81
Last edited:
Adrienne,
I think Dolly's SS looks like you know what you are doing! Overall, her numbers look nice and healthy, and have for a long time!
Don't be shy (I don't think you really are, lol), and post a question mark in your title any time. I failed to do that enough, and held doses for too long at times.
Your Dolly looks like a real DOLL:cat:
 
Adrienne,
I think Dolly's SS looks like you know what you are doing! Overall, her numbers look nice and healthy, and have for a long time!
Don't be shy (I don't think you really are, lol), and post a question mark in your title any time. I failed to do that enough, and held doses for too long at times.
Your Dolly looks like a real DOLL:cat:
Thank you for your kind thoughts Jan. I am definitely not shy but I feel like I should know the answers by now. I’ve read and read and somehow I got lost, got way too tired, heaven forbid :rolleyes: made mistakes. I am just confused with the trend of Dolly’s numbers. Admitted I’ve lost perspective by running myself into the ground. I feel I am running in circles :woot:. Want to get it right for my Dolly. If I need to stop chasing greens, I am really ready to do that if that’s what’s best for now. Thank you again for giving me a boost with your kindness. Wishing you and Tina Marie a beautiful day. :):cat::bighug:
 
I don’t think it’s too much insulin. I think it might possibly be due to the pain. She might need another increase but I would give her a little more time on this dose while you sort everything out. I would not decrease.
Thanks Elise. Maybe she need an increase on her Bupe to twice a day. Need to get it figured out.
 
Thanks Elise. Maybe she need an increase on her Bupe to twice a day. Need to get it figured out.
Want to know why her greens went out the door with her increase. I know there are no answers but it doesn’t make sense. We worked so hard to get her tightly controlled :(. I’m so confused. :confused:
 
Thanks Carla, so far her appetite has been great, at least the last few days. I started giving her the ZiwiPeak last night for late night, early am, snack. I hope this isn’t raising her numbers. I gave her a pretty small amount and she didn’t finish it. Still ….. Hope you, Furball and Kitty had a great day. :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Back
Top